We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dot's Cupcakes

Dot's Cupcakes
Ranked #7 of 31 Dessert in Pasadena
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

When you get inside, it's like you're in this cupcake sweet land!!!! Everything is so nice with spice!!!!! And best thing is my dog can enjoy some treats too! Everyone is so nice there and very appreciated. However, I do have to say, the price isn't that fitting. I mean, $1.50 for a mini cupcake?!? I get it's cute and all, but it's pretty price. I would actually rate the restaurant as a 4 1/2

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlynlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have been ordering yummy mini cupcakes from Dots for many occasions the past several years. There is such a variety to choose from, everyone is always happy to try several!! Favorites include Dulce de Leche, Salted Caramel Chocolate, Coconut Chocolate...The perfect bite size of deliciousness!
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Plus they have so many cute candles, sparklers, etc to make a birthday extra special!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute and delicous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The cupcakes are expensive but for a special occasion it's worth it. The cupcakes are moist and they keep up to three days. I wish they had yellow cake with shredded coconut but the the chocolate cake with the shredded coconut is still good. It's always a delight to walk out with the treats boxed in the cutest containers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconuts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DOTS HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

These cupcakes are the best that we've had so far. They are so pretty to look at but once you bite into them , then you get a piece of heaven !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EILEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Magical cupcake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This little cupcake shop was adjacent to the Pasadena Inn on Arroyo Parkway where we were staying. The place is tiny, but wow, the cupcakes are phenomenal. I stopped in, picked up a couple along with some coffee and headed back to our room. My wife and I ate them, were amazed, and immediately went back to get two more. I can’t remember what the names of them were, but based on the four we tried, I’m willing to bet you won’t be disappointed with anything you select.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunburnt_curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dot's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Dot's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing