We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Sushi”

Kabuki Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kabuki Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 705 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Topanga, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love Sushi”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Overall great sushi & sashimi. Don't miss the Lotus roll. Warm lobster on top of Calif. roll. great sauce.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Altadena CA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always GOOD!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have been dining at Kabuki for more than 25 years. Over these years, the "deals," the menu, and the ambiance have changed. One thing that has not changed is the quality of the food. Sign up for their "Red Mask" card for additions coupons and specials. The fried calamari appetizer is one of our favorites.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mtd330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
1 review
“Good Food. Okay Price.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Kabuki provides good (but not great) sushi for okay price. They're not on the cheaper side nor they are expensive. Make sure you join the Red Mask club to earn credits to spend at Kabuki.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardena, California, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Maybe we went on an off day but I just wasn't feeling Kabuki this time around. The food was average not taste and had a smell that was slightly unpleasant. The service was ok. It could have been better. We had the spicy crunch roll, Rainbow Roll, and Yellow Tail Roll. All was ok nothing special. The garlic edamame was superb, tasty, and hot...Perfection. All in all, it wasn't too bad. I've been here before and the service and the food were way better. Plus the place was packed, we had to wait 30 minutes for a table. I recommend you try Toro Sushi, much better place in Pasadena. Plus it's sushi with a twist.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Japanese food with quality”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I visited twicw this restaurant this month of november 2013, and it really surprise me since its raunned by koreans. its one of the best Japanese food i ever eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabuki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing