We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #147 of 703 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited last week after about a year away. The lemon shrimp (not on the menu; they made it in lieu of lemon chicken), lettuce wraps and pepper beef were delicious with brown rice. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the fresh air and lack of noise. It's still a very good restaurant and we will visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farewell2BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton,CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Chinese Quisine”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I went here with a group of 5 people. We each ordered a menu item to share. Overall, I thought the food was average and the service was average. The atmosphere was average as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gm_traveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good!!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Awesome food for a very fair price. I like the way P.F. Changs serves their food. A few hidden things to ask for that are just Fabulous. Top notch for a very good price. Great vibe all around. cool bar to hang at and if your in a hurry just sit and eat there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank robdogg_hett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An enjoyable pre cinema meal”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Whilst I noted some of the very negative comments I have to say that I enjoyed the meal that I shared with two other friends. No, the food isn't typically Chinese but it is all of Chinese influence and was extremely tasty. The service we received was good and I would have no hesitation eating here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whispycl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Predictable, corporate Nuevo Chinese”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food is typical. This is Chinese food's answer to California Pizza Kitchen. There are lots of unexpected combinations, but I wouldn't call a Chinese food.

The Pasadena unit is upstairs, and a little hard to find. The staff is not particularly attentive because it appeared, the night we dined there, that they were short handed. The restaurant had previously been branded as something different, and it appeared that the PF Changs architect took some shortcuts and remodeled it on a budget. It's unlikely we will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank earlyadpoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing