We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food galore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #150 of 693 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“food galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food at PF Changs is incredible. The servings are huge, couldn't eat it all. Flavourful, with just the right amount of spices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gregu9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited last week after about a year away. The lemon shrimp (not on the menu; they made it in lieu of lemon chicken), lettuce wraps and pepper beef were delicious with brown rice. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the fresh air and lack of noise. It's still a very good restaurant and we will visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Farewell2BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton,CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Chinese Quisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I went here with a group of 5 people. We each ordered a menu item to share. Overall, I thought the food was average and the service was average. The atmosphere was average as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gm_traveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Awesome food for a very fair price. I like the way P.F. Changs serves their food. A few hidden things to ask for that are just Fabulous. Top notch for a very good price. Great vibe all around. cool bar to hang at and if your in a hurry just sit and eat there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank robdogg_hett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An enjoyable pre cinema meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Whilst I noted some of the very negative comments I have to say that I enjoyed the meal that I shared with two other friends. No, the food isn't typically Chinese but it is all of Chinese influence and was extremely tasty. The service we received was good and I would have no hesitation eating here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whispycl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing