We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited almost 2 hours”
Review of Urth Caffe

Urth Caffe
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We waited almost 2 hours and never got our lunch. Had to argue for even a partial refund. They would not refund our ice teas (we received) or the gratuity (you pay when you order). Urth Pasadena CA.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Traveler834855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Second visit this week and I’ve got to comment. The service is so, so slow. It seems that everyone else gets served before I do. It might just be me. Over fifteen minutes for a toasted bagel to be brought to the table. Lots of staff but be prepared for a long wait. Ordered the food at 1049 and it was delivered at 1108. Enough said!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank swjumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The Spanish latte is delicious. The sandwiches we ordered were ok and the salad they served it with was just dry and unsavory. The young man waiting our table was distracted and sometimes not that friendly. I loved the music. I wouldnt go again unless invited.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Kitchen needs help!!!! Ordered 90 minutes ago. Absolutely terrible. People are leaving all around us!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Their seasonal drinks are a must here. This upscale cafe is a great spot to catch up with friends and family. Very busy during lunch hours but their drink menu includes boba drinks.

A great find in the middle of Pasadena.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urth Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Urth Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing