We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Urth Caffe

Urth Caffe
Ranked #1 of 23 Quick Bites in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

They built this place from the floor up just for this restaurant. The tiles are beautiful! Anything you get here is amazing. It's reasonably priced the only problem is waiting in line. I've usually only been here late at night but I'm sure it must be Great for brunch!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Erudite_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We waited almost 2 hours and never got our lunch. Had to argue for even a partial refund. They would not refund our ice teas (we received) or the gratuity (you pay when you order). Urth Pasadena CA.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Traveler834855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Second visit this week and I’ve got to comment. The service is so, so slow. It seems that everyone else gets served before I do. It might just be me. Over fifteen minutes for a toasted bagel to be brought to the table. Lots of staff but be prepared for a long wait. Ordered the food at 1049 and it was delivered at 1108. Enough said!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank swjumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The Spanish latte is delicious. The sandwiches we ordered were ok and the salad they served it with was just dry and unsavory. The young man waiting our table was distracted and sometimes not that friendly. I loved the music. I wouldnt go again unless invited.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Kitchen needs help!!!! Ordered 90 minutes ago. Absolutely terrible. People are leaving all around us!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kimcY6858XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urth Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Urth Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing