We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boynton Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Went to the Rose Bowl Parade and this was near our hotel so we thought we'd give it a try. It was a wonderful meal and the portions were huge. They were extremely courteous and the service was wonderful. Couldn't have made a better choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GC2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highlight when we are in Pasadena”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

One of our favorite Pasadena traditions is a trip to Fu Shing. I wish I could relay all the fabulous dishes we have tried, but I never order. Everything has been excellent: fish, scallops, green beans, soup, chow fun, beef, chicken, spicy, mild.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Fast service, good food! Take out is very good, as well. Lots of vegetarian options. Salt/pepper fried shrimp is very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our favorite Chinese place”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is our "go-to" Chinese restaurant. The food is consistently good. When we were out of the country for three weeks on vacation, our first stop when we got home was Fu-Shing.
We usually get the hot and sour soup and the Sweet and Pungent Chicken and the Shredded Pork in hot garlic sauce. We also enjoyed the Broccoli and beef, some of the best we have every had, as well as the Mu-Shu Pork.
We are So Cal natives and have been coming here for years. The people from Maryland who would feed it to their dog probably don't what good Chinese food is.
Prices are reasonable and the service is friendly. I am afraid to post my review for fear that it will get too busy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MySeaBiscuit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Massive menu”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Known for slippery shrimp. Seems to be missing the magic in the downtown LA location. Just average.

Helpful?
Thank H0WL_CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing