We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very disappointed with my trip and stay at Ramada...”
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 15 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Geof H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

First off the clerk told us she had suites available, when we got there one room was in the basement completely blocked by AC unit boxes and the bed had hair with clear evidence of previous use,see pics. After telling the clerk, she got mad and told me she "made an exception to give me a room" saying she would get in trouble that HER BOSS EVEN TOLD HER NOT TO RENT THE ROOM!!!! A filthy room!!!! I slept in my clothes absolutely afraid of disease! DO NOT STAY HERE! I'm from Las Vegas and know how hotels need to be run and this was beyond HORRIBLE!!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE!! NEVER NEVER NEVER unless you want disease!! stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastonehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

First off, I would like to express our apologies for your inconvenience. We received a very late shipment of air conditioning units and our maintenance staff had left for the day. Our desk clerk failed to recall that the shipment was placed right in front of one our rooms. We offered a full refund but you refused and accepted a discount to stay the night. We tried to correct the situation and do our best to accommodate you in this peculiar circumstance. Please accept our apologies for failing to realize that you were still displeased with the situation. Thank you for your comments and I assure you that we will use this experience to further train our team members to better serve our future guests. Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Outstanding personal service, especially from Aaron, Angela & all staff. Thank you for making our "once in a lifetime" experience a truly joyous one! Every detail was attended to and we appreciate your personal attention to any and every request. If we ever consider another visit to Pasadena, our business is yours!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALICE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Front row seats for the Rose Parade made a dream come true trip for New Years. Friendly hotel staff surprised us with a fruit basket and sparkling cider and were helpful with area info. Definitely eat at Plate 38 and Novel, both a short walk from the hotel. Bed, pillows and linens all very comfortable, clean and fresh. Rooms have been updated, but could use some detailing. Coffee pot cord doesn't reach the socket so I moved it to bathroom sink (not ideal) and room service kept putting it back . Can't beat it for a great parade venue!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank paradefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bj59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#19 of 31 in Pasadena
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
2.4 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#16 of 31 in Pasadena
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: £70 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing