We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, spacious and affordable. There was plenty of parking (which seems to be rare for budget hotels).
Nice flat screen TV. Room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.
Will surely stay again when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    135
    125
    90
    85
See reviews for
174
105
64
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Ramada name is terribly misleading. My family needed a place to stay for the night and we figured it would be a good place to hunker down, being a "Ramada". At the front desk, we requested a two-queen bed room with a crib. The guy said okay, then started fiddling with the computer. That should have been my first clue to the quality of this place, for the guy seemed incapable of operating the thing. He kept calling someone on the phone, asking how to do this and do that. The check-in process took over twenty minutes! Finally, he got us our keycards and said the room is ready with the crib. We go to our room and, lo and behold, no crib. So I go to the front desk and tell him there is no crib. He makes a call and then says it will be in. We get a knock on the door and a decrepid old lady comes pushing a crib just as ancient as she is. I was afraid the thing would fall apart the moment we set our baby in it. After we get our kids to bed, we notice the carpet under the sink is soaked due to a leak. My wife goes in to take a shower and the tub is full of ants. There were also open electrical outlets waiting for little fingers to zap. The entire place was a wretched dump. The only thing keeping us from leaving was the fact we had been on the road for ten hours and our kids were passed out from exhaustion. All this for the grand total of $92.10! At least they offer a military discount. TOTALLY makes up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoomGuyBFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

There was no cold water in the room and the the bathroom fan did not work. The sink was cracked and the toilet stained. I asked for it to be fixed twice but it did not happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

From dealing with the check-in to the cleanliness of the room, this property is amazing! Great location for everything (eateries and fantastic shopping are right down the street) and very close to the transit that makes getting to Hollywood and Los Angeles very convenient.The price is very affordable for the location.

Room Tip: Even if you gt a streetside room the traffic noise is very minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
0.6 mi away
Saga Motor Hotel
Saga Motor Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.4 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Property: Ramada Pasadena
Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing