We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just For Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, United States
1 review
“Just For Fun”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I like to go out on dates at least once a month and we have stayed at this particular Best Western because it is close to home but with the feel of being away from home. Our rooms have always been clean and service has been great. I always reserve on-line and once I arrive at the counter it takes only 5 minutes to complete my transaction. It is close to Target, the 210 Freeway, a liquor store and a few neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    193
    73
    19
    5
See reviews for
138
91
45
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel seemed decent at first. I was disappointed to find a buddhist book in the night stand instead of a bible. There is a comfort in having a bible in the hotel rooms that I stay in. There are 246,780,000 (79.5% of the United States Population), I am one of them. If the bible would have been included, I would not have cared so much about the other book. The towels were also hard as sand paper; very uncomfortable to use. The internet connection had problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las vegas,Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The overall experience was fine, there were a few thinds that could have been cleanier ie: bathroom floors.The staff should have been more respectfull of the people trying to sleep when they came to work in the early am.Not stand outside rooms and yell across the place speaking to each other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very clean, great help. Breakfast is well done. Room had a number of wall outlets for my phone and laptop. Price is very reasonable for the value you receive. Will be back here next time I am here on business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have learned to expect comfort and good service from Best Western Hotels in general, and the Best Western Pasadena Inn did not disappoint. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. During a getaway weekend I visited the Autry Museum and the Huntington Library and Gardens. Our hotel was conveniently close to both.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The rooms were ok, they had the basics. the bathroom was older but spacious. It was ground level so I could park infront of my room sometimes which was convenient.

The hot tub was out of commission when I was there which was too bad.

Service pretty good. The price was good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

No complaints. Room was clean. They were very accomodating to me early check in needs. Check out so simple.The staff was very kind. The location was very easy to find and very close to the freeway. They had a lovely breakfast spread, however, I did not eat that morning. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Property: Best Western Pasadena Inn
Address: 3570 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing