We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Quiet and nice hotel with good breakfast. Only thing that really bothered me, was that our room was supposed to be smoke-free but I could distinctly smell tobacco smoke. The room was clean and everything else was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    184
    72
    19
    5
See reviews for
125
88
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is my go to hotel when I am in the area visiting. It is always clean, comfortable and Very affordable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They recently added Hot items (eggs, sausage) to their breakfast items and I appreciate the added choices. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

They were very accommodating. They started breakfast 15 minutes earlier than usual since we had to leave when breakfast hours were schedule to start. The location is central to Los Angeles area. The area around this hotel is quiet. It has a few stores, and eating location is only a few miles away. Olive garden, Bj, Soup plantation, as well as subways, etc

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very clean and newly remodeled room (except for bathroom) which was still okay. Large TV. Nice breakfast and eating area. There was a lot of shouting from parking lot in the middle of the night but other than that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a very nice older hotel that is making improvements so that they stay competitive! The breakfast was wonderful, with eggs, sausage, tortillas, bagels and croissants every day along with make you own waffle. Flavored and regular coffee every day. Juices, yogurt, cereal, toast and all the condiments as well. Very well stocked. Lots of fresh fruit too! Outdoor pool was well maintained and guest rooms were updated and clean. Beds were best we've had at a hotel EVER! Would go again in a minute! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I like to go out on dates at least once a month and we have stayed at this particular Best Western because it is close to home but with the feel of being away from home. Our rooms have always been clean and service has been great. I always reserve on-line and once I arrive at the counter it takes only 5 minutes to complete my transaction. It is close to Target, the 210 Freeway, a liquor store and a few neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel seemed decent at first. I was disappointed to find a buddhist book in the night stand instead of a bible. There is a comfort in having a bible in the hotel rooms that I stay in. There are 246,780,000 (79.5% of the United States Population), I am one of them. If the bible would have been included, I would not have cared so much about the other book. The towels were also hard as sand paper; very uncomfortable to use. The internet connection had problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
4.0 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Property: Best Western Pasadena Inn
Address: 3570 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing