We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Pasadena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Best Western Pasadena Inn turned out to be an excellent choice for my family visit to Pasadena. The grounds and room were neat and clean. The two queen beds were comfortable and everything was in good repair. Nice flat screen T.V. We found the location on Colorado Blvd a ten minute drive to downtown and we found a wonderful park next to the Rose Bowl behind the Aquatic Center with a Pirate Theme a great place for the kids and us to unwind after a long drive in. We stopped at a local BBQ restaurant near the hotel for dinner that was great. The free breakfast was good, juices, fruit, and freshly made waffles, eggs and sausage patties were a great start to our day. Although we were given 2 tickets for the 4 of us, no one bothered us for tickets at breakfast. It was a safe area and we would stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dorea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here every summer on our trip to LA. This is a fantastic hotel at a great value. While not much to look at from the curb, the amenities inside are excellent.

The rooms are excellent. Nice furniture, generously big flat screen TVs, comfy beds, well working HVAC units. The bathrooms are also nice with curved shower rods, generous toiletries supplied, always clean towels.

Breakfast is amazing for the value. They have a dedicated breakfast room (no longer cramped in the lobby) with huge selection and sufficient seating. We found hot waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, donuts, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt PLUS hot breakfast items: eggs, sausage and tortillas. Also various juices and flavored coffees.

Service is always fast and friendly. My request for a 1st floor room has been honored every year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank nichollea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The area was in a quiet location and had clean updated rooms. There was limited parking when you come in late at night. Watch out for the extra charge for breakfast for more than 2 guests in a room. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is good for a basic place to stay. Our stay was good but nothing remarkable. The breakfast food was the only thing that was better than the Pasadena Royale across the street (we stayed there the next night). The room was quiet and clean but lacked some of the furnishings the Royale had. If I were to choose between the two I would consider staying in this hotel over the Pasadena Royale if it would save me $50 or more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice. Excellent value. Very clean. We found the staff very helpful. Even the little things -- like painting the curbs and edging the grass -- are done properly. I recommend this spot to anyione in the Pasadena area. Only bad point -- did not have time to try out the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorinne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For where I am going and what I am doing this is the best choice. It is just off the freeway but out of the freeway noise zone. The breakfast is fine and all a person needs to start the day. I have been staying here several times a year for several years. There is a very similar Best Western just across the street if I cannot get into this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The staff was readily available even after arriving late at night...staff was accommodated our request for 1st level room considering we were so tire for the day...clean was clean and beds were comfortable...breakfast was excellent way to start the day...it was really good...not too many hotels offer the same breakfast for this price range...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rolandog773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £90 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing