We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over in Omaha, NB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
United States
1 review
“Stop over in Omaha, NB”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am always pleased with the quality and price at Best Western. Our stay in Omaha a few years ago was delightful. I had my 93 year old father and 83 year old mother with us and they had special needs. The staff was very helpful in getting us a room that met those needs. Also, we had to leave very early the next morning for the airport to fly back to California and they were very helpful by allowing us to eat something earlier than the usual time. The breakfast was awesome, with many hot entrees. My father passed away 7 months later and I will never forget the trip and how kind the staff was in helping my husband and I with my parents. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    154
    76
    32
    19
See reviews for
160
108
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Conveniently located. A vey warm welcome at front desk. Room clean tidy, fridge microwave TV iron and a clean world remote for TV. Coffee making in the room. Pool and jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. 24 hours coffee in lobby. Can we recommend Yang Chow, which is a short walk from the hotel. Really excellent Chinese at an affordable price. Also if you fancy breakfast somewhere else the Corner bakery on Foothill blvd about a 5 min dry from the motel. Good job Best Western.

Room Tip: Ground floor away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is of a good quality,well maintained and run.Every year we return they have further improved the property. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful .Very clean and comfortable rooms in a good location.Everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good location but quality of hotel just average. The parking situation is extremely poor. Parking spaces not wide enough for a small car much less a full size SUV. Had to park on the street to avoid damage from other vehicles

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice and friendly people running the place, but...room and overall hotel amenities were "So-So"! Location was pretty close to the target city "places of interest", but the actual street location left alot to be desired. Maybe a little bit "seedy".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Concern expressed in previous review of the breakfast area was eliminated by a remodel of the area; nice. Disappointed that room was not made up on first night after the door hanger was placed requesting to clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EDDIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had an early business breakfast meeting in Pasadeba area & found this BWH nearby. Nice surprise: lovely lobby, secure in a decent urban area. Suites on 3rd floor large beautifully furnished with nice linens, wide screen TVs, mini-frig & wet bar. Japanese owners, great staff & good service too! Continental bkfst adequate. Nearby, Excellent sushi lounge TORO few blks away + closeby Santa Anitia Raceway too. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BicycleMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
3.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites
Address: 3600 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Best Western Pasadena Royale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#8 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury at the Best Western Pasadena Royale conveniently located minutes away from the Rose Bowl, the Los Angeles Arboretum and the Santa Anita Race Track.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale, a full-service hotel providing the best in customer service and location for an affordable rate. Ideally located minutes away from key Southern California attractions, this Pasadena area hotel also features 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi hot tub or relaxing in the steam room and sauna. Other hotel amenities include guest laundry, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 50 guests.The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is situated along Colorado Boulevard, offering easy access to local shopping and dining. Visit the Santa Anita Racetrack or the Los Angeles Arboretum, both located just two miles away. Families visiting the area will enjoy a quick day trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios or Knotts Berry Farm, all less than an hour's drive away. In town for the Rose Bowl and the Rose Bowl Parade? The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is the ideal lodging situated less than six miles from the festivities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Royale Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing