We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Good value for the price, clean and comfortable, a little farther away from downtown Pasadena than I would like for future reference. On Metro and main bus line which could be a plus for some. Some renovations going on but did not bother us. The pool was a little chilly but hot tub was warm and inviting. Not too much noise from the main street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    150
    74
    30
    19
See reviews for
155
104
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very friendly staff. The room was large enough to accommodate my family. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel while vacationing in California with my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonopah, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

no cancellation policy; beds hard on the back; breakfast not for diabetics; some staff very friendly and helpful, others very unprofessional. You can hear everything in units above and next door, especially squeaky floors. The suites are nice, if you can get one. Prices inconsistent and often jacked up beyond reason

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

staff was great, location a lot to be desired other than that fine one night is ample. We had an enjoyable stay breakfast sufficient. no nice restuarants in the area. Please I have said enought I must move on. Hate these surveys a good way for peoole not to respond

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had to book a last minute hotel. I booked a suite because it was only 12 dollars more than a regular room. I was really surprised how spacious the suite was. It had basically two separate rooms. It had a bedroom with a King and a flat screen television. It also had a full living room with a couch bed and a chair with a footrest. Plus, there was a fridge and microwave. Really a great deal for 88 dollars. The hot breakfast was amazing. Waffles, cereal, eggs, hash browns, and much more. We have family in the area, so I will definitely be staying in the area again. Downside, it is on a busy street, there were several guests smoking outside of their rooms, so we had to walk by them with our small children. It was gross. The hotel has ashtrays right outside of the room, so it is kind of promoted. The king bed mattress was hard. I know that is just a preference thing, but I like it a bit softer. Definitely worth a staying though.

Room Tip: The suites are only on the 2nd and 3rd floors, so we chose the 2nd floor, so if the elevator was far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vecchio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel because I was doing a hike at Echo Mtn early the next morning. It was easy access from the 210 fwy. The room was clean and spacious. It came with a frig and microwave which was helpful. It offered a breakfast in the morning which had all the usuals. The staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. My only complaint was that the parking spaces were for small cars. I drive a large truck and someone parked so close to my driver side door that I had to get in on the passenger side and crawl over. If you drive a large vehicle your going to have to take up two spaces to keep from being blocked in.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamvonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is available for those who want it with a nice variety of breakfast foods. There is Wi-Fi availability. The location is central in Los Angeles and freeway close. We would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.2 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale

Property: BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale
Address: 3600 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#8 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury at the Best Western Pasadena Royale conveniently located minutes away from the Rose Bowl, the Los Angeles Arboretum and the Santa Anita Race Track.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale, a full-service hotel providing the best in customer service and location for an affordable rate. Ideally located minutes away from key Southern California attractions, this Pasadena area hotel also features 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi hot tub or relaxing in the steam room and sauna. Other hotel amenities include guest laundry, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 50 guests.The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is situated along Colorado Boulevard, offering easy access to local shopping and dining. Visit the Santa Anita Racetrack or the Los Angeles Arboretum, both located just two miles away. Families visiting the area will enjoy a quick day trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios or Knotts Berry Farm, all less than an hour's drive away. In town for the Rose Bowl and the Rose Bowl Parade? The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is the ideal lodging situated less than six miles from the festivities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Royale Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing