We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2006

The rooms are clean and modern and the prices are low! this is more then I can ask for, have been here before and will be here again. The breakfast is wonderful too.
Do not hesitate to make a reservation here!

Stayed: May 2006
5  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2006

Really liked this hotel. Its only downside compared to my old Pasadena favourite, Saga, is that its further away from the old town. The room was tidy and comfortable, although not very big. There was a free wireless, free parking and a big grocery store very close where one could buy frozen meals to warm up in the rooms microwave oven. Also very close were several places offering reasonably priced manicures. Staying in this hotel wouldn't be nice without a car though as it is quite far away from anything really interesting.

Breakfast was included in the room price and quite ok with yoghurts and juices. I also really liked the DIY pancake machines.

There was a safe in the room but I couldn't get it to work.

On the opposite side of the street there was a small pet shop where I understand they boarded dogs and cats, this could make the hotel nice for people traveling with their pets.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smerikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2005

My wife and I and 2 kids (aged 4 1/2 and 12 mos) stayed 4 days and were very happy. They have a breakfast room with a large selection of frozen waffles and pancakes, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, juices, muffins, and other things. The kids could eat all they wanted and be rowdy without bothering restaurant patrons. The room was clean. Thre was a large selection of free videotapes to borrow (although most were very old). The TV didn't get very many channels - it seemed like they had satellite, but it was very limited; I couldn't even find PBS. The drive to the main part of Pasadena was very short, and it was easy to get to may places in LA.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NPotomac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Maria, CA
15
Reviewed 16 February 2005

Stayed here on 2/5/05, the place was not clean, no working phone in our room. This is a run down motel with unsavory characters as guests. We left after 1 night.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2005

Rooms are big & clean. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpful & friendly. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Foster D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Walton Beach, FL
16
Reviewed 28 August 2004

Very clean, well kept. Front desk was helpful & friendly. Bus route to Old Town Pasadena goes right in front of hotel on Colorado. We were very pleased with our stay. Will stay there again during our next trip to LA.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reston, VA
532
Reviewed 8 January 2004

Until my trip in June 2003, I'd stayed at the Saga since my first trip to California in July 1970. (Yes, the Saga is that old!) But, I'd seen the warning signs and decided to give the CI a try. It's clean and very comfortable. Great location, too. The only downer was the gonging in the evening from the building next door... You can feel the vibrations in the parking lot!!!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
2.7 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#8 of 31 in Pasadena
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Address: 2462 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4250
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £90 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2.5miles East of Old Town Pasadena. Other attractions Nearby includes Huntington Library (0.5mi.), Caltech (1mi.), ROSE Bowl (4 miles). Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain, and LAX are all located around (31 miles away). The property offers free Hot breakfast every morning, as well as, free wired/wireless Hi Speed Internet, and free parking. Outdoor Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness center are available within the property. Guest will also enjoy in-room amenities such as Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and In-room Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pasadena
Comfort Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing