We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn, not quite dingy, but ok fir price point ”
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for business -- the hotel definitely needs some TLC. The carpets are worn, there are 1970s style popcorn ceilings, and the carpet worn and uneven. The club lounge didn't really serve much and was bare bones. On the plus side the staff was friendly...I guess okay for the price point.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Daniel E.,

Thanks for the feedback. The hotel will go through rennovation early next year. We're also glad that you enjoyed the sevice our team provided. We hope to see you soon in the future.

Thanks,

Art B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very sad that, under new management, a formerly nice hotel goes downhill like this. Lots of cutbacks---I had a dirty room with food on floor, gym with no mechanism to clean sweat and dirt off of equipment (used to have both personal bactericidal packs as well as wall-mounted clean wipes). Club lounge now has only water stocked in the fridge---used to have selection of soft drinks, of which now you apparently have a choice between 2 if you happen to be there when an attendant is on duty during a few hours in the evening. How cheap is that? Complimentary beer/wine is gone, of course. And the club lounge breakfast oatmeal set up disappeared, but you can get instant oatmeal---if you're lucky enough to have at attendant unlock the kitchen to get it for you. Only one bottle of complimentary water in the room now. They've saved themselves a few $$$ but really cheapened the place...Friendly front desk staff and good location, but a shame they've let quality go downhill...At least the instant oatmeal is safely locked away.

Room Tip: Probably not worth paying extra for a club room anymore due to cutbacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtraveler007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear LAtraveler 007_11,

We're disapointed that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We have shared your concerns with our team and are looking forward to make enhancements to the club lounge. We're glad that you enjoyed the service from our front desk staff. We hope that you give our hotel another chance so we can exceed your expectations.

Thanks,

Art B.

626.449.4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a stay-cation, and we settled on the Sheraton Pasadena because of its location and its great value (we used our Starwood points)! With the deal we got, we got to stay in the club floor with a free continental breakfast! Score!

This hotel is walking distance to the Paseo, which has a bunch of restaurants, a cafe, and a fantastic movie theatre. If you want to just explore Pasadena, I recommend it. There is a parking fee at the hotel (I think it was $18), but I think there are in/out privileges.

We got a suite on the 3rd floor, which had a room, a bathroom, and a living area. It was quite comfortable, and I only didn't like the popcorn/stucco ceilings.

The club room breakfast is fantastic. You're in a bright room with lots of seatings. There's juice, yogurt, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, etc. I just grabbed a plate in the morning and went back into our room while hubby caught a little more sleep. Definitely worth it!

Would stay here again, especially if we can get a great deal like we did this time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear loudhannah,

The staff is excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Art B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center so very convenient across from shops, restaurants etc. Furnishings are basic but hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Given it's not in a downtown or airport location, I did t expect anything grand. Thanks for keeping it clean and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler222Irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sionnan H,

Thanks for your feedback. Our team is excited to see you again at our hotel so they can exceed your expectations.

Thanks,

Art B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed recently after our water heater died, so it was an in-town visit. This hotel is very much a business hotel. (flying into Burbank) We saw mostly business visitors, and there was nothing particularly luxurious about it. The room was spacious but well worn. The walls, and rug were stained in spots, and ragged.The provided toiletries are the standard Sheraton brand, which is about average quality. We were on the top floor, with a popcorn ceiling, and a view of the big buildings all around. In-room amenities were sufficient. One free bottle of water, second one costs $4 or so. One Coffee, one decaf, and some tea selections.
There is a small fitness center, and a really small swimming pool. The deepest it gets is about 4 feet, and my husband couldn't swim laps in it. The room service is very costly, but large portions, average quality (don't bother, great restaurants so close by).
Bright spot is probably the location. You can walk to Old Town, which has a lot of restaurants, and shopping. You are right next to the Paseo Colorado, which has an Arclight movie theatre, and more restaurants and shopping. It is a good place to explore on foot, just head north up Marengo, and head West on Colorado to get to Old Town, and East to get to the Paseo/Movie Theatre. Good restaurants include Dog Haus, (go west on Green street) for hot dogs/burgers/fries/beer. Green Street Tavern is another block or two west (good for fine dining). Ever further down Green is Rocket Fizz (old-timey candy) and the well hidden (but well worth it) Racion, which does very good Spanish tapas. On Colorado, you will find a ton more restaurants, I just wanted to give Green Street a shout out.
In all, great location, average hotel, high price. Would probably book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SionnanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sionnan H,

We'e shared your room condition feedback with our team. We're excited to inform you that we will be going through renovation in 2015. We're glad you enjoyed our location and hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Art B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Its an $81 cab ride from LAX. Stayed for 2 nights while in town to attend meetings. Their is an adjacent covention center. Rooms were adequate, bed was comfy. There is a hotel shuttle available to take you around. Employees were friendly and helpful. It did exactly what i needed it to do. Would stay again if i return to the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AMoyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear A Moyet,

Our team is excited that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon so we can exceed your expectations on your next journey.

Thanks,

Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've actually stayed at this hotel a couple times. It's where they put us annually for our meetings and activities. (Also members of the Sheraton frequent stay program.) Don't particularly like giving poor reviews, would rather just not say much, but this hotel needs some customer service attention badly.

Stayed in Club Level, which consists of having a room in an area that supplies another room with a couch, TV, water bottles, computers, and a Continental style breakfast. Other than that room there's not much to Club Level.

Rooms at this Sheraton, like others, give you the option to not have your towels and sheets changed. You know--it's a conservation thing. Most hotels, when offering this option, will still clean and straightened up your room. This hotel even puts it in writing that it will clean your room, and stock it, and give you 5 bonus points "per night" when choosing this option. This option, in writing, is a "daily option." However, our experience, once that sign went on the door our room was completely ignored. No service, even when requested on the 3rd day, had to go get more towels because they wouldn't bring, no vacuuming, no stocking or checking of TP, etc. Called for items--never brought--ended up having to go and get ourselves, when needed, each time.

When we discussed with front desk--answer was "well--you shouldn't have hung the sign." Huh? The sign (as stated above) clearly states it's a "daily option." Unfortunately--that's not how it's viewed at this hotel. Don't choose this option unless you seriously want the "staying at home" experience.

Spent close to $300 per night. Not worth the money. Will be looking for other options next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverFabFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear DenverFabFive,

We apologize for the inconvience you recieved on your prior stay with us. I have adressed your feedback about the conservation program with our housekeeping staff. Also we've spoken to all the front office staff to make sure they exceed guest expectations all the time. We hope you give us another try to see the positive changes we've made.

Thanks,

Art B.

626.449.4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 Cordova St, Pasadena, CA 91101-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £105 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing