We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lukewarm”
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lukewarm is the only way to describe it. Not the water, but the whole experience.
The food for breakfast was, well average, the service, average, the room even though I am SPG GOLD average. I expected more, not only for the price I paid but because of the reputation of the hotel. Rather than completely disappointed they best way I can describe it is lukewarm....

Room Tip: For a good room one that isn't average I would suggest a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jonmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear jonmak_12,

We apologize that we didnt exceed your expectations at the Sheraton Pasadena. We are consistently working on improving from our guest feedback. We hope you give us another chance so we change your thoughts about our hotel.

Thanks,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton in Pasadena with my family while on vacation. Everyone was truly very nice there from the Front Desk to the lady caring for the Club Lounge to the Housekeepers that provided extra towels daily. The guest rooms are beautiful and spacious! Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAli0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear AAli0828,

We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your comments.

Thanks,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I generally enjoy staying at Sheraton properties, but this hotel needs a little loving care to bring it in line with what I would consider the Sheraton standard. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable (one of the reasons I enjoy staying in Sheraton properties) however the corridor outside the room had an unpleasant aroma of dirty feet (ingrained in the rather stained carpet I think). We had a sliding door out to a shared balcony area which was nice, but the door stuck and was hard to open and close. I also enjoy bathing, and underneath the sink there was peeling wallpaper and everything just looked a little worn and in need of renovation. The location is good, with easy walking access into Pasadena. Service was pleasant, although I did not really interact with many staff members. I would certainly stay again if I am visiting Pasadena, but hope to find out that some renovations will be taking place soon. The carpet in the room was also a little tired - but the room was spacious with plenty of potential.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Abbe L,

Your feedback is our priority. We'll make sure all of your concerns are adressed. Thanks for considering us for a return visit.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Sheraton Pasadena exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bed was soooo comfortable. The location is very good, with a lot of solid restaurants nearby. The fitness center was small, but included plenty of options. The room was comfortable, but small, and the price seemed a bit high given the size of the room. But it was clean, well appointed and served us well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poipuvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Poipuvisitor,

Thanks for your feedback. Our staff is excited that we exceeded your expectations.

Thanks,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Moved here from J W Marriott at Santa Monica to attend the Rosebowl for the ManU v. LA Galaxy soccer match, and visit Universal Studios. The hotel is somewhat tired. The bedrooms are roomy in the club section, although the bathroom is at best very average, and not what you would expect for the price.
We only had breakfast in the hotel on the first morning. Not very inspiring compared to our previous hotel.
The public computer printer was out of service again, so a very helpful reception lady was able to print out our boarding passes. Thank you Le.
We had been spoilt at Santa Monica, and really this was a disappointment for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cygnetsixsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear James M,

Thanks for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our team. It's feedback like yours that makes the Sheraton Pasadena a better place for guests to stay. We hope you stay with us on your next journey to the Pasadena area.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with the Sheraton Pasadena team for 8 years for business. We use both the hotel rooms for guests and ballrooms for events/ parties. I can't express how much I appreciate the entire staff's attention to detail no matter what comes up.. they have you covered.

Whenever I come to LA I always make the Sheraton Pasadena my home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a Sheraton regular be sure to get on the club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylMorrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Cheryl Morrill,

Our staff is very excited that you enjoy your journey's at the Sheraton Pasadena. Thanks for the feedback.

Thanks,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Split level room was quite interesting and had a ton of space, which made it quite nice. Service from everyone was excellent, especially in the dining room and at the front desk. Pool area was nice, too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear SShifton,

Thanks for your feedback. Our staff is excited that you had an excellent journey.

Thanks,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 Cordova St, Pasadena, CA 91101-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £100 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing