We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First-rate staff and excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Pasadena
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First-rate staff and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for almost a week, as I was in on business which involved activity at the Convention Center. Every member of the staff with whom I came into contact was pleasant and helpful - desk, concierge, valet, bar, restaurant, housekeeping, etc. The newly-renovated lobby is a pleasure, and the bar/restaurant at the lobby level is excellent. There are complimentary computers for clients in the lobby, and free wi-fi in the rooms for Honors members. The breakfast buffet is varied and tasty, and the omelette-maker terrific! Proximity to the Convention Center, Old Pasadena, the Norton Simon Museum and the Huntingdon is great. The only downside is that the rooms (well, my room, anyway) were somewhat tired and the lighting poor; the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling, the paint at the bottom of the door had obviously met up with one too many suitcases, and there was no general on/off light switch; each lamp had its own little switch which was operated independently and gave little light. I was on the 14th floor (top floor) which was very quiet, and which had a lovely view of the setting sun beyond the town. Also, one of the great amenities is a complimentary shuttle which will take you anywhere in town you want to go - a restaurant, shopping area, etc. I would definitely stay there again.
.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It’s very rewarding when our guests share their experience, complimenting the great customer service received from our staff. Our staff will be very happy to hear your comments and I will personally give recognition to each individual. Kindly be advised that our hotel’s renovation projects are currently in progress. We appreciate your patronage to Hilton Hotels and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    403
    255
    77
    42
See reviews for
199
199
77
536
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nice hotel. Within walking distance to many places to eat (adjacent to "downtown" Pasadena). Comfortable rooms with good in-room dining. My room, 525, had an oddly placed armchair with no view of the TV and no light... most people probably use it like I did - to pile things on. Decent fitness room with modern equipment - three treadmills plus other stuff. Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Excellent conference room set-up and assistance. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Pasadena! We greatly value your comments regarding the layout of furniture in the rooms. Please kindly be advised that our hotel’s renovation projects are currently in-progress. I will personally recognize the front desk staff for providing a pleasant experience during your conference. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Spent five nights with loved one here, just the AC is kind of noisy.

Ice machine is close, nice linen, good big TV with lots of channels.

Easy to rent a car and close to Metro Golden Line.

Close to PF Chang, and Target Supermarket

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
On behalf of my entire staff, I’m extending my sincerest appreciation for your time and patronage of the Hilton Pasadena. We thank you for taking the time in commenting on your recent experience. We hope to see you return to Pasadena Hilton again soon!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff working at the concierge desk and as bell staff we absolutely the best - they made me feel welcome, offered rides around the Pasadena area, and had plenty of recommendations when I was searching for good places to go for a jog or find a nice breakfast. Absolutely excellent service!! The front desk was incredibly helpful as well and very kind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
It’s very rewarding when our guests share their experience, complimenting the great customer service received from our staff. The Bell Staff/Concierge and Front Desk will be very happy to hear your comments and I will personally give each individual the recognition. We appreciate your patronage to Hilton Hotels and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here overnight for a really good deal on expedia of $119 plus parking. The parking itself is a bit convoluted, but here are my thoughts. Rooms are ok size, temperature control good, internet is pretty fast but for a fee you only get 1 fee per device, which is ridiculous these days. There are events always here so if you self-park you can walk through some bizarre events and event rooms. Hotel breakfast is actually very good and the buffet though $22 or so has good variety. Not as nice as the Westin or Langham, again, but close to everything and cheaper. The price is the advantage here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimparklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to comment on your experience with us. Our hotel is currently undergoing preliminary renovation phase; however, the location of the hotel entry from the self-parking structure through the event rooms is not in the immediate plans. I am happy to know the breakfast food was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great lobby, great valet parking, quick. Room was tired. Noisy. Could hear people next door easily. Great location. Free water. Breakfast was not free. The Internet was not free , but had a good connection. Had trouble finding outlets. A previous guest must have unplugged bedside lamp looking for more outlets and I could not get lamp replugged in. I had stayed in the Westin the last time I visited, but it was almost twice as much for this trip. I am not sure what I would do next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hilton Pasadena. Our hotel’s renovation projects are currently in progress, updating the guest rooms is part of the plan. We hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I would like to thank the Hilton staff for making my first visit to Pasadena a very enjoyable experience. Everyone with whom I came in contact was very cordial and efficient. Access to the computers in the lobby was very helpful; the valet gentlemen were most professional; the breakfast buffet was superb. This undoubtedly will be my place to stay for future visits to Pasadena.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Pasadena for your first visit. I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to mention the cordial and efficient service provided by every staff member whom you came in contact with as well as the superb breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in person!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.6 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#8 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Property: Hilton Pasadena
Address: 168 S Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-2430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing