We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here! Fun location on a Saturday night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay here! Fun location on a Saturday night!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a bit dated but very clean; super friendly staff. This was a perfect place to stay on a Saturday night before taking in the Rose Bowl Flea Market. We would definitely choose this place again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    121
    58
    14
    24
See reviews for
52
71
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville. CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice location. Easy walk to several nice places to eat and Whole Foods across the way.

Room was clean and well maintained. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast but would like to check it out if I stay here again.

If I have to stay in Pasadena again, I would come back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmail94526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good value for Pasadena. It is a Motor Inn, rooms are simple and clean, but we thought the bed was great. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. We would stay here again. It is on main Arroyo Street, Arroyo Chop House was great food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAinReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a good motel with a very good price for the location. I needed to stay one night in Pasadena on business, and this was the most convenient location for me. The room was large and clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, everything worked, and the staff were friendly and helpful. In short, nothing to complain about and the price was right. It is easy to get to, it has plenty of free parking, and it is within walking distance of Old Pasadena's shopping and restaurants. I would stay there again. The pool looked nice but I didn't have a chance to swim.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Better than the standard motel, even though it has all the elements of a motel. Best features: very friendly and accommodating staff, nice pool, clean, decent breakfast, great location, sufficient parking. On the downside: water pressure was not good, one of the reading lights did not work, bed seemed sloped to one side. All in all, I would probably stay again if I'm watching my dollars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I just recently stayed at the Pasadena Inn and had a great experience. The hotel rooms were simple and clean and at a great value. Even better is that everything I needed was within walking distance--there is a beautiful Whole Foods across the street and a wonderful restaurant called the Parkway Grille down the street. Even better is that our room had a fridge and microwave!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in a 2 queen size bed room. Everything seemed to be quite new, very clean and the rooms were huge. The breakfast was also quite okay for a U.S. motel (some fruits and cereals, sweet stuff). For a more complete meal, try the whole foods market on the other side of the street. The location was rather quiet and good for Pasadena but it takes a long ride to Santa Monica etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Property: GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing