We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Conveniently Located, Priced Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I needed a place near the Gold Line for easy access to Downtown L.A. Found this gem within 1 block of the Gold Line. Restaurants within easy walking. It was within easy walking distance to Old Town Pasadena. The room had a refrigerator (not stuffed with "purchasable items") and a microwave. Internet access was a piece of cake at no charge. The office had great coffee available 24/7. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and perfect for staying in for several days. I would highly recommend the Pasadena Inn for anyone looking for a reasonably priced quality room in Pasadena or even if going to L.A.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanDiegobirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is placed few blocks down the main market in Pasadena.
Price wise its better than other hotels in area.
Train station, bus Stop, Market, Food Joints all are nearby.
This is a nice place to be in.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a place where you have everything nearby then go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here after trying some of the larger chain hotels in old town Pasadena they were all quoting in the $230+ for 1 room for the night plus parking charges....We therefore tried the Pasadena Inn charged $90! Yes the rooms are old but its all clean huge beds and tv's breakfast included what more do you want! The pool looked a like it needed a clean (didn't swim) but if you want somewhere to lay your head then look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here only one night, but could have stayed more. Comfortable Room convenient location in Pasadena, convenient parking. Friendly service. Breakfast fine, if not fancy. Nice value for the money.
Only drawback? No water glass in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiet-storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When my husband is back to Pasadena for business, we usually stay at the Courtyard. We decided to stay one night at the Pasadena inn because it was much cheaper that Friday night. I was a bit concerned given some reviews but we had a pleasant stay.

They gave us a room at 10 AM. I had warned them that I was flying from South America and would check with them on my way if there was a room ready for us, as a matter of fact, there was one. We very much appreciated it. Room was classic, large enough for 2 adults and very clean. There's a pool. We didn't stay for breakfast because 1/ it was already hot in the room 2/ we don't like that kind of food and hate the plastic that fill up the trash cans 3/ Whole Foods is just across the street.

Both persons I talked to at the lobby were very nice. It was pretty quiet on our night. It's a 10-minute walk to old town.

All in all, a good surprise, especially for $99 when other hotels in Old town were at least twice the price. We wouldn't stay there for a long period of time but will consider it again in the future otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica4wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were visiting our son doing his Masters in Pasadena. He too had stayed before joining the college and had recommended this place for our stay. Though small hotel, rooms were comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Microwave in the room was the biggest advantage. Location too was very good and to top it all staff was execellent and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Narayantravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a bit dated but very clean; super friendly staff. This was a perfect place to stay on a Saturday night before taking in the Rose Bowl Flea Market. We would definitely choose this place again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
825 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: £115 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenTree Pasadena Inn offers guests a comfortable experience from check-in to check-out, minutes from historic Old Town Pasadena and Convention Center. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms, featuring the highly-rated Tuft & Needle mattresses, HDTV with 60+ channels, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is included in your stay each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing