We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
111
167
74
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
167
74
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsdel marold townlight rail stationyogurtwalking distancedecent breakfastexcellent locationrose bowlunderground parkingbreakfast roomunion stationconvenient locationfew blockspleasant stayclean roomsconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best hotel experience my wife and I have had great staff exceptional service front desk clerk was friendly and had a ton of recommendations of where to go and what to see the room was always clean the bed was amazing so comfortable the cleaning staff did an amazing job keeping are room clean the bathroom was large and a great shower do your self a favor and book a room you won't regret it

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkenne650783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Wonderful to know you had such a great stay with us. We're delighted to have met and exceeded your expectations. It's always our pleasure to provide excellent customer service. All of our rooms have memory foam mattresses by Tuft & Needle. We truly value your feedback and look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A super positive review is what I’d like to write to share this hotel; however, they forgot something.
The hotel rooms are nice and spacious. Complementary breakfast is very good.

So what did they forget? That people sleep in hotel rooms.

The window coverings are plantation shutters, nice right? Except the corridor right outside the windows have lights ALL night long. And not just any lights, super bright. So bad it’s difficult to sleep. After the second night it was a trip to the store to purchase aluminum foil to tape up over the windows.

Ahh, now sleep can be had!

But no.

The walls are super thin adjacent and overhead. It’s after midnight now, voices can be heard everywhere. I want to yell out, “Goodnight Johnboy”.

So if you can manage to sleep with midday sunlight in your face, lots of chatter....don’t forget the super loud water pipes...
This coupled with difficult temperature control...

The quality of sleep is so bad I’m looking forward to returning home so I can finally sleep.

If you choose to stay- earplugs, eye mask, and personal a/c are a must.

Oh, almost forgot- ask to be FAR away from the kitchen and breakfast room as possible. Remember the super thin walls? Staff walking to and from the kitchen to the breakfast room aren’t being extra loud...they are walking normally but it sounds as if they are stomping...thin walls. If you need to set your alarm for 5am? No need, you’ll be woken up just by their walking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. First off, we apologize for not meeting nor exceeding your expectations. Secondly, we do keep the lights on throughout our corridors for the safety of guest when walking to their room at night. It's not our intention to have the corridor lights bother a guest with their lighting, thus we will inspect this situation. To aid guests with issues during their stay, we do have a guest service agent available 24/7 at the front desk. Lastly, we will be sure to address the noise issue of the breakfast set up so we may avoid from this ever happening again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manger
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good price, comfort & showers. Breakfast typical hotel buffet. We like outdoor pools- this one was good for our kids- walking distance to everything in Pasadena including Trader Joe’s, Wholefoods and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. It's a pleasure to have met your expectations. Glad you were able to explore the surroundings of our hotel. It's great to know our rooms were to your liking, along with the free hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. We truly value your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The rooms are newly re-done and nicely furnished in a modern style. The location is very good, with hotels in LA far more expensive. They have hot breakfast included with the room. The hotel is located on a quite street, unlike many hotels in noisy locations near freeways or busy streets.

Room Tip: All are good, as it is on a quiet street
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear we met and exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful you enjoyed the free full hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning to our guests. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great hotel! Only issue was I left a new bathing suit, coverup and pair of denim shorts in the room. Called but was told nothing was found in the room. Very disappointing, because I'm certain I left them in a drawer there. However, I will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others. Staff couldn't have been nicer--grounds/rooms were very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie L, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Ginger,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for not being able to locate the clothing articles you left behind. All of our staff members are trained and known to log and safekeep in our office, all belongings left behind by a guest so we may immediately retrieve the item. Secondly, we will look into this issue again and recheck for your missing clothing items. Lastly, we truly appreciate your visit and sincerely appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews