We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

There were three of us and a small dog. Reservations were made through an online booking company. When we arrived, we found that we did not have a reserv. as the online company failed to notify the hotel of our booking. The hotel was great and eventually we were able to obtain a room because a large group cancelled one of their rooms. The mgr and young lady at the desk understood our problem and did everything to help us. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the area was quiet, and we felt very safe. The pool and cabanna, although small, were very nice. The buffet breakfasts were great. Most food was freshly made (no powdered eggs here) and the service people were polite and friendly. It is not a fancy hotel, however, it was very clean and worked well for us. We were within walking distance to a Target and grocery store too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
ShirleyJ … thank you for your review; if possible can you help us out with our cabana’s? We want to re-do them and I would greatly appreciate your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    48
    32
    16
    26
See reviews for
59
42
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Island, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I lived in Pasadena for 20 years and return often to visit family, so I'm familiar with the hotel/motel options. Depending on what you value, Hotel Le Reve may be a good choice. It was for us. For a family wanting a nice swimming pool, we've found better. It's a motor Inn that has updated its rooms since it changed from a Best Western. It's pricier than other motor inns in its location, but for us this was offset by the very good breakfast and the updated room. Our king room was large and nicely furnished, with a good firm bed and nice bedding. It had refrigerator, iron & board, TV, in-room coffee, etc. The bathroom was clean. We were there a week, and our issues with noise varied by the day. Our room was on the ground floor, facing the parking area like most motor inns. When people came in late and talked loudly, it was noisy. It was hot in Pasadena so we had the air conditioner on a lot and it was very efficient but noisy. I found the sound restful, and it masked outdoor noise. My husband found it annoying. This part of Colorado Blvd. is a long commercial strip. However, a few blocks north there's a nice shopping center (Nordstrom's Rack, Trader Joe's) and several reasonable restaurants. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898islandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
898islandtraveler … you are so kind. Please apologize to your husband in our behalf about the noise. We hope to see you soon. Bon voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect given the affordable price. The rooms were clean and comfortable- most important for me. The only annoyance was that I had no hot water in the shower. I reported it for 3 mornings. On the fourth morning I discovered that the hot and cold water was reversed. The shining star is the wonderful breakfast. I would recommend the hotel and hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are similar. I had a wet bar king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Mademoiselle KarenK … I am so sorry about the shower and joyeux that you liked our Breakfast Buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I bought this hotel via online due to their #2 rank on trip advisor, misleading pics and rave reviews....I would have given one star but the staff was so friendly and the cook was pleasant and made us delicious food. However, our room was small dirty and smelled like urine. The carpet was thrashed too. The pool area small and dirty. Poor kids couldn't even walk on the black ground without burning their feet. The fitness room was a joke. 2 out of 5 machines worked. Oh and horrible lighting in the bathroom. Again, thank u to the staff and chef they are the only reason it gets two stars. Please remodel and revamp. Looks like a cheap brothel. And turn off the pool side teen bop music. Thank u.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank KCJC808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
OK, I’m a bit lost with this one. In any case thank you for your candor. If you do return to visit Pasadena next year; give us another try; just make sure to call us beforehand to make sure you receive one of our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasadena hotels

Taipei
Level Contributor
199 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

this place is nice for a couple of days to stay in.
besides of this, you get a really nice freshly made breakfast which is every day different.
So also for people who may need to stay longer, you won't get bored about the every day repeating breakfast. Here it's every day a nice surprise.
Besides of this, the chef welcomes you and if you any special wish, he will try his best to make you happy.
the staff is very friendly!

The rooms are standard rooms of a 3-Star US Hotel.
My sink was leaking, which wasn't nice.
The exhaust fan in the toilet is so loudly, that you won't understand music or TV while you take a hot bath.
Also the aircon would need a service, as it's pretty loudly when running.
I was in room #208...

The location is a bit far off from Pasadena old town, so you will need a car or a bus ride.
But the hotel offers you complementary bicycles to use.
so just grab the bike, and ride to the sights and restaurants in the old town.
Also the location of the hotel is right next to the highway / freeway, which has a kind of noise. So if you like quite nights, you should get earplugs or choose another room or hotel.

That's why i can recommend this hotel just for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to the highway / freeway, which has a kind of noise. So if you like quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Flyhead … this is an honest to goodness review; you must be a Libra to have been so impartial. You are always welcomed at Hotel Le Reve. During you next visit make sure to ask for me -- I would really enjoy to sit with you for more input on what a guest sees and management can’t. This review has made my day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we picked up our CSULA student for the summer break. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, and took pride in customer service. There was a $20 pet fee and they seemed to welcome your pet. Outside noise was mitigated by the white noise of the air conditioner. The queen sized beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included. It was delicious and lovingly prepared by their chef Nacho. He kept the dining area well stocked while spreading his cheer and good will to guests. We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Google Translation
Merci SW pour la gentillesse de votre avis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for the flexible traveler. Not for snobs or overly particular people. For us it was a quality inn turned shagrila. We even had a wet bar on the second floor. Our room looked out on palm trees and giant bird of paradise. Has everything we could hope for in terms of amenities. The staff is super friendly. The free breakfasts are tetriffic. Nacho and Felicitas cook it up just right. I will definately stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
This is nice … but not often enough when a Guest notices our queen palms and birds of paradise; only tells me that you are a well-seasoned traveler looking for the nice amenities and enjoying your trip instead of the “snobs” that only nit-pick to get a discount.

Also, if I may add, KarenB for you to remember Rosie, Nacho and Felicitas name can only mean one thing ... its proof that you did in fact enjoys your visit with Hotel Le Reve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.4 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.6 mi away
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Property: Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Address: 3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Reve Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Reve Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing