We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully luxurious finish to a great US holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Victoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderfully luxurious finish to a great US holiday.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very impressed with every part of our stay at the Langham Huntington. The service we received from arrival to departure met our expectations - and they were high! We booked a club suite which was luxurious and large with a separate lounge, two full bathrooms and a beautiful king size bed. The Club Lounge for meals/snacks was also a great option with a good selection of food and drink, and the service was fabulous.

We had a beautiful birthday dinner at The Royce where everything from the service to the meal was exceptional. My husband received a birthday greeting upon arrival, and then a card on the table recognising his birthday. We also received genuine birthday greetings from our sommelier - Simon - who was very impressive with his knowledge of their vast wine offerings. We would highly recommend dinner at The Royce.

All in all a wonderful final destination on our US holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    395
    115
    79
    54
See reviews for
469
534
79
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I usually tag along with my husband on his business travels. While he is working I like to lounge by hotel if I'm not site seeing. For this reason, I expect a lot from my hotel room. I would say that 8o% of the time I'm not satisfied with the initial room and request a change of room. However, this was not the case at langham! The room was amazing and all the staff were beyond friendly and accommodating. In addition, we were traveling with a toddler so I needed an extra fridge in the room. When we arrived at the room, fridge was in place as were other items we needed!
Will definitely stay again when traveling to LA.
Also, hotel was gorgeous and surrounding area was beautiful and safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Langham has preserved early 20th century charm and elegance, and renovated it for the 21st century. It is easy to enjoy the lovely lobby and garden courtyard, the elegant ball rooms and grand halls, the playful pool and poolside dining, and the reflective Japanese gardens. The owners have preserved a gem, and it is a treat to visit.

The service was friendly and cordial, but no less than three times in two days did various staff make promises to me that they didn't keep. I did summarize my complaints at check-out, and was granted an immediate discount, which I appreciated. Despite that, i'd go back in a heartbeat, and bring my wife...

Room Tip: The south facing rooms can get stuffy from the sun - this was built as a winter only hotel after all...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jaywvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear jaywvogt,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel’s charm and storied elegance and appreciated the many wonderful 21st century upgrades as well. I am thrilled that you had an opportunity to relax in our enchanting gardens- the hotel's enchanting setting is one of our most treasured features. While I am pleased to hear about your experience at check-out and that the service was friendly and cordial, I was most disappointed to know the staff made promises that they did not keep. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with your directly regarding your experience and would appreciate any additional details you would be willing to share. I may be reached directly at christoph.moje@langhamhotels.com or at 626.568.3900. Please rest assured that I have addressed this with the team here to ensure a flawless experience upon your return.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Christoph Moje
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A classic hotel, nice amenities, good food. The exec. suites on the 8th floors are great and the complimentary breakfast and snacks are top notch. I've found the staff to be very helpful. Overall a good experience. I'm here for a conference and the place is great for it.

Room Tip: I'd splurge and go for the executive suites on the 8th floor. They are more pricey but, what wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on The Club Level at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena.

I am very glad to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel… from the amenities, to your Club Suite, to the service and culinary offerings you experienced in The Club Lounge. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team here.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,

Christoph Moje
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Langham as part of a conference in April. I have never been in such an elegant and gracious hotel. Every staff member was knowledgeable and courteous, the room was lovely, with too many amenities to mention. Turn down service included a pair of slippers on each side of the bed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the food was a bit pricey, which brings me to my only complaint. My husband was attending the conference, so I ate in the hotel restaurant several times and my food was never really hot. It wasn't so cold to send it back, but definitely had been waiting too long to be served. My first breakfast was $60, so I would expect the food to be hot. The pool was lovely, with fresh towels placed on each lounge chair every morning. The Japanese-style garden was relaxing, although it would have been nice to have some seating in the area. It was very close to the Huntington Library and Gardens and the San Gabriel Mission, if you are looking for sight-seeing opportunities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you so much for the kind note. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here and enjoyed your room and it’s amenities as well as the hotel’s enchanting pool and gardens. Please be assured I will share your feedback regarding The Terrace with our Director of Food & Beverage as we feel a tremendous responsibility to consistently provide the highest quality of service and product to our guests.

Thank you once again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Christoph Moje
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for four nights. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Very good amenities in the restrooms and great towels. Staff was helpful and professional. The pool is very nice lots of kids. This can be good or bad depending on your taste.

Food at the Royce was not exceptional. I expected more from the reviews but at that price I figured I would be amazed. I was not much better filets at other steakhouses.

Great views and a very quiet neighborhood.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone that would like a five star resort in Pasadena.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Allen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel.. from your spacious and comfortable room, to the guest room amenities, to the pool and our staff- we are very proud of our team and their commitment to the guest and ensuring that each guest receives the attention and service quality they have come to expect in the Langham brand. While I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay, I was most disappointed to learn that your experience at The Royce did not live up to high standards that we set for ourselves. I very much appreciate your candid feedback and please be assured I have shared your commentary with our Royce Chef de Cuisine as well as our Director of Food and Beverage.

Thank you for recommending The Langham Huntington, Pasadena....there is no greater compliment. We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,

Christoph Moje
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you are in the area this is a wonderful place to stay. It is in a very quiet neighborhood. The staff has had excellent training. The rooms are very nice and come with a robe. The marble bathroom comes with a leather box filled with everything you might need and the tub/very nice shower comes with more than the usual shampoo/conditioner. The bed feels good. Very comfortable chair with reading lamp and a nice desk area to work at. Bring your swim suit as they have an Olympic sized pool. Be sure to take a walk as the grounds are lovely. The Terrace Cafe has excellent food, as does the upscale Royce Restaurant. I was here for a conference, but it would Also be an excellent choice for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Suzette,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena.

I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your guestroom and it’s amenities and appreciated its charm and elegance. And yes, we are privileged to be a part of such a special neighborhood, and the hotel's enchanting setting is one of our most treasured features.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for leisure or a romantic getaway!

Best regards,

Christoph Moje
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,165 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Property: The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing