We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Pasadena Central
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Howard Johnson Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
US$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$160
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
31
62
95
64
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
62
95
64
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancable tvsome tlccontinental breakfastcoffee makerlittle thingsfree wifiwould stay here againfridge and microwavenice stayla arearose bowlcereallodgingmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Needs a major remodel. The bath tub was peeling "enamel" into our daughter's bath and the sink was peeling as well. The suite was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Like I said in the title, no frills, no extras but a place to lay your head at night.

Just a tip: if you are intending to have "breakfast," come early. The food is not replenished and you will get nothing if you come after 9:00 am even though the hours state that it goes until 9:30.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We usually stay at this motel when in Pasadena. The rooms have a fridge with a small freezer section (which allows us to refreeze our blue ice), microwave, coffee maker, TV (not flat screen), table and 2 chairs, dresser (4 low drawers), 2 night stands. This time the elevator was cranky and was out-of-order one time. There are outside stairs, which is OK going down without any luggage, but it would be hard to carry luggage up the stairs to the 3rd floor. They now have a breakfast room. Breakfast consists of regular coffee, Nescafe for decaf, cereal, milk (2% and whole), bread for toast, fruit (apples and bananas), orange juice, packaged Danish and bear claws, etc. The problem is that sometimes the items are gone and are not replenished right away. Several times the fruit was gone by 8:30 am. It seems that guests carry a lot of breakfast items to their room was included and worked well. The rooms are nonsmoking, but some guests smoked outside their rooms on the long outside hallway, and smoke can waft up the 3 stories. The motel seemed quite full over Xmas. There is a nice high overhang as you enter--more than enough height for our hi-top van. It seems from the nearby bleachers already set up on Colorado Blvd, that this motel is on the Rose Parade route. Sometimes the room was not made up until 4 pm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here for three nights while attending an art workshop and I have to say the room was nice enough. Everything worked as it should. HOWEVER ...on the first and third nights they decided to put some loud party right next door and then refused to do anything about it. These people were partying until after five in the morning both nights. The only night I got any sleep was the second night. It was so bad that just before I left to drive home (250 miles) I called my sweetie and told her that if I died in a car crash because I fell asleep she should sue the hotel for causing it. That didn't happen because 100 miles into my drive I was so sleepy I pulled into a Motel 6 and got a room and slept for about six hours. It's pretty bad when you have to get a motel room to get some sleep because you couldn't get any sleep in another motel.

Room Tip: Find out if any kids from the college are planning on having a party. If so, go some place else.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews