We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Pasadena Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Pasadena Central
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    54
    75
    55
    64
See reviews for
90
57
37
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights due to a convention in town, and on recommendation from a friend. Price was decent and the hotel was only a 10 minute drive to the Pasadena Convention Centre. That being said, I will not be staying at any Travelodge again in the near future.

The elevator is old and absolutely disgusting. It looks as if it hadn't been cleaned in months. It creaks heavily, and drops suddenly when you reach your floor. The bedrooms aren't much better. Very old TVs, and dressers are missing knobs. The beds were surprisingly comfortable however.

The bathroom is a completely separate story. The toilet in 306 (Our room), leaned heavily to one side (So much that you had to brace yourself to sit sideways to use it), and the bathtub had not been cleaned in a long time - When I moved my foot, a streak was seen amongst the dirt.

Housekeeping comes at very random times during the day, if at all, and only focus on making the beds, replenishing towels/toilet paper/supplies, and nothing else. We came back our last afternoon just prior to 5pm, and the Housekeeper had not even been in, and when she arrived, she seemed highly offended that we asked for fresh towels, and for the beds to be made (Which they were not).

For an extra cost, next time I'm in Pasadena, I'll be staying anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: Invest in earplugs or leave the AC/Heat on for noise cancellation. You'll still hear doors slamm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiantourist1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Inexpensive, which also means somewhat old and neglected. Still, not a bad value for the money, with a fridge in the room, and reasonably large rooms.
A "Vons" supermarket is in a walking distance. Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

There were lots of cockroaches in the bathroom and wash basin counter top. Some were even by the bedside lamp. Complained to the front office but nothing done. The rooms were cleaned at random times - presumably based on the staffing arrangements. The breakfast was mediocre!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the perfect place to stay! We were in LA for 4 days & this was close to everything that we wanted to do. Having never stayed in a Travelodge before I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, the staff was very friendly & the breakfasts were good. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#23 of 31 in Pasadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saga Motor Hotel
Saga Motor Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pasadena Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pasadena Central

Property: Travelodge Pasadena Central
Address: 2131 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pasadena Central 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Pasadena Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pasadena Central Hotel Pasadena
Travel Lodge Pasadena
Pasadena Travel Lodge
Pasadena Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing