We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent price and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent price and location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this through Expedia at a fairly cheap price.

The rooms are big and spacious, with TV, microwave and fridge. The toilets are good and clean.

There is nothing on the name of room-service. We had to go to the reception to get us some extra towels and stuff.

The continental breakfast is laid at the reception. No space to sit and eat, you have to take the stuff to your room to have. The options are ok, fruits, muffins, cereals and cakes. No freshly prepared breakfast, all packaged and ready made stuff.

The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro. There are many stores (Target etc.) nearby.

Overall a Ok place at such a price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitGoyal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your fair and thorough comments. I’m glad you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable. We take special pride in the large size of our rooms and in the convenient location of this Pasadena hotel. I apologize that you didn’t find the breakfast arrangements satisfactory and that your room was lacking towels. We’ll use your comments to improve for the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    20
    16
    20
See reviews for
18
12
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

we were out most of the time so i could care less about customer service. we got a nonsmoking king bed room suite. for me the room is pretty big considering the cheap price. the room looks newly renovated. will definitely reccommend and i am actually thinking of booking again this coming weekend.

Room Tip: book a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyplusmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was an absolute joke!!! The room smelled terrible, there was no closet to hang my clothes, the toilet did work properly, parking was ridiculous and the continental breakfast was very small and late each day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....ever! I have learned my lesson on economy room rates, spend a little more and get better accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. If you had contacted us at the time of your stay, we could have perhaps moved you to another room that would have better met your needs. We take pride in offering clean, comfortable and value-priced accommodations. We also provide a breakfast each day at the stated times, and we’re sorry if there was any confusion. We hope you’ll try as again. Please call and speak with me directly if there are unresolved issues.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasadena hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

DO NOT BOOK A RESERVATION HERE. They fraudlently charged my credit card and would not refund the $ at all. My reservation was "supposedly" scheduled for the beginning of January and my card was charged in full at the beginning of December?!?!?! Are you kidding me. Here's the shocking part I never even stayed here. Didnt even book the reservation. Upon finding out about the fraudulent charge I contacted my CC company and asked that they place a hold on my credit card do to the fraudulent charge from Rodeway Inn Pasadena. The next day the Rodeway Inn "posse" decided to call me and ask that I unfreeze my card so that they could charge me. SERIOUSLY?!?!?! No way. This place is awful and I hope they get their a clue about customer service or they will be out of business sooner than later. Good riddance Rodeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for contact us. I’m sorry to hear there was some billing confusion and that you were unable to stay with us. I apologize that the company reservations specialist did not follow your instructions, but I trust the issue has been properly resolved by now. If there is a remaining issue or you have any billing comments or concerns remaining, please contact me directly and I’ll get things solved for you. I would appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We recently stayed at this Rodeway Inn, and I would definitely use it only as a last resort in Pasadena. Because it only had one bed, we called several days ahead to reserve an additional roll-away bed. When we arrived, we were told that a roll-away was not available because it has to be reserved at the time of the original reservation. The room also lacked several conveniences that are typically provided by other hotels--like Kleenex, a bottle opener, and a comfortable chair. Our room had just one chair--a wooden straight-back chair at the desk. Finally, the desk clerk could use a course in public relations. It seemed that anytime we asked for anything, his response was always "Sorry!"

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced some minor issues that caused your stay to be less than 100 percent satisfactory. We strive to be a great combination of cleanliness, amenities and value, and I’m sorry if we were not up to your expectations. I also apologize that our desk clerk was not able to be more informative. We’re always getting better, however, and would always welcome you back any time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

First of all, the picture above is really misleading. The exterior of the hotel is kind of rundown, so it must be either taken years ago when the building was first painted or photoshoped. The hotel actually makes the neighborhood look sketchy. Inside, the lobby is very small, the hallway carpet was filthy and the room smells funky. The heater was deafening. I did not turn on the one in my room but had to hear it running in other rooms all night. Sometime in the mid of the night the bathroom upstairs must start leaking, so I was hearing the water dripping noise all the time in my sleep. In the morning I discovered the carpet in my bedroom near the bathroom was completely soaked. Imagine what it was like when I stepped on the soaked carpet with my bare feet on a cold winter morning. Looking up I saw the crevice on the ceiling, where the water kept dripping down. I told the staff about it when I was checking out. He did not apologize, nor did he thank me for notifying him. It was like "oh, so you are leaving? What do you want me to do for you then?" I wouldn't say the two guys there meant anything ill, but man they looked really miserable there. To be fair, the room was reasonably clean and the traffic noise was lower than I anticipated, so I give this place two stars for that, in addition to the relatively cheap price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for recognizing the convenience, cleanliness and quietness of our property, but I’m sorry to hear you experienced an unfortunate maintenance issue. If only we could fix problems before they happen, we could better satisfy all customers. Leaks do make a mess, and of course, we fixed it later that day before re-renting the room. In any case, I sincerely apologize that you experienced a customer service and maintenance lapse. I hope you’ll visit us again, and I hope you’ll contact me directly if you have other comments or concerns.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was cheap and available but completely lacking! For example: the parking sucked. The covered parking was very limited and the stalls so small that most cars were over the line taking two spots thereby making it impossible for every stall to be used; and we were warned that if you park on the street you could get towed. There was a holder for a hairdryer in the bathroom but no hairdryer--luckily my wife brought hers. The room was large but no mirror in it, so when getting ready/dressed you had to crowd around the mirror in the bathroom. The fridge was making this loud, vibrating racket that became part of the annoying decor of the place by the second day. I do have to say the bed was rather comfortable, but regardless, we will definitely plan ahead next time and book somewhere else even if it's more money, or even stay in our car which has more charm than this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrissBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnandsuitesp, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you had problems with the parking. It’s a constant struggle for us to maintain adequate parking, but we always have enough, though not much to spare. I’m also sorry there were some issues with your room. We strive to make sure everything meets or exceeds expectations and understand the bed is the most important thing. That’s why the beds are so nice. If there were specific issues, we might have been able to move you to another room. If you still have any concerns, please feel free to contact me directly and I’ll address them.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#21 of 31 in Pasadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.2 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Address: 2860 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is just 10 miles from Chinatown and Hollywood, and minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Popular area attractions like the Pasadena Convention Center, the Pasadena Civic auditorium and the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory are close by. A number of outdoor recreation areas, entertainment venues and specialty stores are close by. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Paseo Colorado mall. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Business travelers at this Pasadena, CA hotel will appreciate access to a copy and fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers and cable television. Select rooms also have spacious work desks, flat-screen televisions, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel will experience world-class hospitality when staying in the Pasadena area. Our professional staff is ready to assist in making your stay in California a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Hotel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing