We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Pasadena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is located on Colorado Blvd. By going down going west, you can easily reach the Old Town with its stores, restaurants, cafes, cinemas and other. The hotel itself is well tended, clean with plenty of parking and an average breakfast. Service at the front desk was courteous and prompt and a bottle of water was offered. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Pasadena, away from the hustle of Hollywood, has a car and does not want to bust one' s lodging budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjlasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved this place! The staff was great, the room perfect, the location perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, for doing your part to make our Southern California vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed in a couple Holiday Inns on business trips, but this was my first Holiday Inn Express. I would describe it as having few frills but just fine for a night or two.

Location is bit strange as it is in the back of what is essentially a small strip mall. And being on Colorado Blvd I thought it would be noisier, but our room was quiet. We had to go off property to get food, which was annoying because it was the one night we wanted to order room service and watch the NCAA basketball finals. Fortunately there were a few options within a 10 min drive.

Free breakfast is a nice touch. Again, nothing fancy but it was good enough to start the day.

Room was just fine.

I don't think I would make this my regular hotel if I wind up in Pasadena regularly, but I wouldn't run the other way if it was my only option.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Spamstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Spamstan,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This property is one of the higher rated hotels in the Pasadena area, and the property overall, was very nice. I wasn't crazy about the location, however in the whole scheme of things, it turned out just fine. The staff was very nice, and I have no complaints with any of the service that we received during our stay. The room was large and well laid out, complete with a decent sized refrigerator. The hotel was priced right too. The Wi-Fi was pretty decent which I thought was a pleasant surprise.

The challenge really, was that the bed was really firm - too firm for my wife, and as a result of that the stay was less than stellar because she didn't get much sleep. She wound up trying to nap on the couch in the sitting room. For that reason, we probably won't be back. If you are OK with a very firm mattress, this hotel is a great choice.

Room Tip: A room facing away from Colorado Blvd will be noticeably quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear David M,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your compliments about our staff services, facilities and room accommodations. It is very regrettable to hear that your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of our bedding. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we hope to get a chance of hosting you again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth stay at this Holiday Inn as I have family nearby. The front desk manager Anabel is very eager to make each guest feel like they are the most important guest here. The rooms are ALWAYS immaculate. Noise is never a problem here, but still I get a top floor room.
Don't fool yourself thinking..well I just need someplace to lay my head, why spend a lot of money? This place is worth it! Ask for Anabel....tell her DANIEL C. recommended this hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A above average facility for a HIE. Rooms are clean, each had a balcony. The pool is outdoors and it was a bit cold for a swim. The location is not the best for food variety not too many choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback and thank you for staying with us. Hotel is located near residential area but we are 10 mins away from Old Town Pasadena where you can have lots of food choices.
We accommodate many guests each evening and try to make their stay comfortable and provide excellent service.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on arriving in the US. Not an overly large room, but big enough to be comfortable for us (four guests). Service was friendly, complimentary breakfast included. Room nice and clean and beds comfy. Free parking and wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Great to hear! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled with your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,401 reviews
3.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
3.6 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Address: 3500 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: £108 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel features 81 guest rooms in a four-level parking structure located 1 mile east of the Pasadena Tournament of Rose Parade route, adjacent to Old Town Pasadena's historic district including 80 fine restaurants and 130 unique shops, within minutes of famous sites and attractions, such as the Rose Bowl, Pasadena Civic/Musical Center, Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens. Santa Anita Race Track is also nearby, and we are about a 15 minute drive away from downtown Los Angeles. The city is also home to Pasadena Jet Propulsion Laboratory and the California Institute of Technology. Our hotel is located right off 210 freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd.
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing