We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting family. The customer service was amazing. They were very accommodating. Rooms were clean, had a microwave, refrigerator and ironing board. Nice breakfast in the morning with pancakes, eggs, sausage, fruit and more. Had a nice clean pool and hot tub. My only complaints were that we were able to hear the people above us walking around and the wi-fi was slow (but free).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ss3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is located at major highway in Los Angeles. We booked a room with two beds and is clean and tidy. However we noticed an unpleasant smell in the room after a while and we informed the receptionist the following morning. They were very helpful but there were no alternative rooms to move us and they said they will tell the cleaning staff. On our return in the evening, they have changed the air-conditioner and its filter! Afterwards the room is a lot more pleasant! The breakfast was also quite reasonable. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hui4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights at Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. While our room was small, it was neat and clean. We did not have a refrigerator or microwave, so we requested one at the front desk. Both were delivered free of charge within 5 minutes of our request. The hotel was quiet during our entire stay. The breakfast was a nice surprise; we did not know free breakfast was included in our stay until we arrived. The front desk provided us with free bottled water whenever we requested it. They also arranged for taxis for each day of our stay. The location was very convenient for us and the price was unbeatable. If we return to Pasadena, this hotel will definitely be at the top of our list of considerations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SES500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel offers free breakfast and wi-fi, but I find it a bit far away from Los Angeles as the traffic can be quite heavy specially in the mornings. Service is quite good though. Nothing to complain about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterKlauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have mixed emotions about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as are all HI Express, but the hotel is older and not the normal HI Express. The first room we tried was very small and did not have a microwave and refrigerator like most do. The upgrade suite was nice, but the A/C blower ran all the time and the bedroom was very cold and living room hot as there was one unit in the bedroom wall for the whole suite. The art-deco look of the hotel was nice, but upgrades are needed. The staff made the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear James S,

Thank you for your candid review. We are very appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. It is hugely motivating that you took the time to acknowledge the positive aspects of your stay. On the other hand, we are very sorry the air conditioning system in your room was a let down. We will certainly use your feedback to focus on areas of improvement. We hope to serve you again on your next future visit where you can enjoy all the hotel amenities.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is located on Colorado Blvd. By going down going west, you can easily reach the Old Town with its stores, restaurants, cafes, cinemas and other. The hotel itself is well tended, clean with plenty of parking and an average breakfast. Service at the front desk was courteous and prompt and a bottle of water was offered. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Pasadena, away from the hustle of Hollywood, has a car and does not want to bust one' s lodging budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjlasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved this place! The staff was great, the room perfect, the location perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, for doing your part to make our Southern California vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
3 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
3.6 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Address: 3500 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: £92 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel features 81 guest rooms in a four-level parking structure located 1 mile east of the Pasadena Tournament of Rose Parade route, adjacent to Old Town Pasadena's historic district including 80 fine restaurants and 130 unique shops, within minutes of famous sites and attractions, such as the Rose Bowl, Pasadena Civic/Musical Center, Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens. Santa Anita Race Track is also nearby, and we are about a 15 minute drive away from downtown Los Angeles. The city is also home to Pasadena Jet Propulsion Laboratory and the California Institute of Technology. Our hotel is located right off 210 freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd.
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing