We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruined our trip”
Review of Farmhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Farmhouse Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We made a reservation by phone and when we called to confirm a few days before, the front desk person told us it was never written down. Now we can't find a hotel room at all and will have to stay two towns over. It's a wine festival trip, so we had planned to walk so we didn't have to drive. We'll probably cancel our trip now. Thanks for nothing.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
4  Thank GeoProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

This place was a pleasant surprise for the last minute traveler. We left Morro Bay and headed back home (Bakersfield) and our family called said it was really hot, no need to hurry back home, so we decided we would stay in Paso Robles. We went to Paso Robles Inn and they wanted $175 for a room for the night, and since we were really just sleeping in room, we wanted something more reasonable. The funny thing is the clerk said, joking, "you could stay at the Farmhouse Motel". Well we did 2 queen beds for $65.00 and it was just fine, I'd even say better than a lot of chain hotels I've stayed at. The room was very clean, and had a refrigerator and micowave, TV...it was perfect for crashing out. Only downsides were when someone say its quaint, it is, its an older motel probaly from the 50's or 60's, the towels were tiny and they only supplied instant coffee. but overall this place is on the main drag close to all the action and owner was nice enough and they seem to take very good care of the property. You might run into a few characters that stay at hotel, but they were nice too. A final note, I would recommend this place for anyone that wants to experience Paso on a budget and use motel as a sleep only vestige.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrEdit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamzelle_zoulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrspirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thalita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jockl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,546 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
969 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Motel

Address: 425 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3125
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: £58 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Farmhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Farmhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing