We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time. Loved 2nd floor especially.”

Children's Museum at the Paso Robles Volunteer Firehouse
Ranked #62 of 164 things to do in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Paso Robles Children's Museum is an interactive educational facility for children, their families, and the community which showcases the heritage of the Paso Robles Volunteer Firehouse. We offer experiences for the general public, as well as school/youth group programming.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time. Loved 2nd floor especially.”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We visited here with our young baby (2 yr old) and had a lot of fun. Baby was especially entertained w/2nd floor where the mini-supermarket is. She loved pushing around the shopping cart and "buying things." The little play pizza shop on the 2nd floor was also fun for her. She also liked the shooting ball area in the middle on the 2nd floor. She wasn't really that interested in the 1st floor. Compared to other Children's museums we've been to, I'd say the price was slightly high compared to nice ones in Phoenix, etc. Still a good time though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CTmomma444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for a Day”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Children from 2 -10 can keep themselves busily happy here. Staff provides hands on activities, plus lots of free exploration in many exhibits. 2 stories access by steps or elevator, sometimes the lower level has activities also, so really 3 stories. Old firehouse lends itself to fun on 1st floor, with real firetruck.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
“Always Fun”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We try to visit the museum on a regular basis. It may be small but has fun ideas and a big heart! There is always an art project to do, fun permanent exhibits, and a great pizza kitchen play area. We have been coming here since my daughter was 2, and have always had a fun time. We feel it packs a lot into a small area & the staff has always been fabulous! We love it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmmmm....”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Not a lot of Bang for your buck. The Museum is very expensive and there are only about 6-8 things to do.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Vieveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We took our granddaughter when she was 2 and her attention span wasn't very long. But every year when she visits she asked to go there. Now she is 4 and she spent at least 2 hours in there and she seems to enjoy it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetgin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Children's Museum at the Paso Robles Volunteer Firehouse also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Children's Museum at the Paso Robles Volunteer Firehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing