We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opolo Vineyards

Opolo Vineyards
Ranked #9 of 162 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Stop Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great tasting. A steal at $5 for all the wine you get to try. Great wine, knowledgeable taster, fun atmosphere. There we a bunch of people just hanging out on their patio having a good time. We would have too if we had more time! Joined their wine club as well. (Guess it's going to cost us more than $5!!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Place on a Scenic Drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My friends and I stopped here on a road trip from San Francisco to Orange County. We took a drive on a gorgeous winding road (I think it was 46 to Vineyard Drive) that lead us to the wineries to start our fantastic time. Everyone there was super nice and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend the wine tasting, which for only $5 was a great value. I let them know that I only drink white wines and they went off menu to let me sample many (maybe all) of their whites. I sent home a bottle each of my favorites (the Pinot Grigio and the Viognier), so I ended up not having to pay the tasting fee. I will definitely go back next time I am in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank anderahli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Reds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very friendly and "small" vineyard. We were tired of touring the corporate vineyards and we decided to try this one. We fell in love with the Mountain Zinfandel and became members right away. Their wines are delicious and full bodied.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Zin at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Opolo winery is a "must stop" in the Paso Robles area, especially if you enjoy mountain zinfandel wine. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Tasters are warmly greeted and there is no rush to leave. Great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieMC91208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb wines tasted in picturesque surroundings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Opolo a few days after the busy Zinfandel weekend festivities. As a result we had a very leisurely tasting with a very pleasant and knowledgable server. She gave us the five excellent featured wines plus some of the reserve club wines from the weekend BBQ.
All of the wines were exceptional and of very good value. This was our third visit and it remains one of our favourite wineries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ecossins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opolo Vineyards also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Opolo Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing