We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Area stand out”
Review of Castoro Cellars

Castoro Cellars
Ranked #14 of 164 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Area stand out”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Took a great trip through wine country today. Stopped at another winery before Castoro Cellars, but this one impressed. Great selection of both whites and reds. Three tastings for free. Six for $7. Beautiful outdoor seating to sit and soak in the sun while sipping. No pressure to purchase, but had some great tasting wines. Too bad they can't ship to our area. They also have a wide variety of items for sale including tee shirts, hats, pottery, oils, pastas,....all nicely displayed. Great area to simply browse. There is a small art gallery next door. A little slice of heaven to complete a beautiful day! Suggested to us by a shop in Cambria.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJandCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We simply loved this organic certified winery. Fantastic wines, friendly hosts and wonderful entertainment. This will be one one of the wineries we visit on every trip we make to the Central Coast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco,ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely for a picnic lunch and good whites in an area dominated by reds”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Chanced upon this lovely winery while driving to the area. Beautiful setting for a picnic lunch or just a book+glass of wine. I prefer white wines, and really liked their Tango (a blend) and very sweet Orange Muscat. Can't wait to go again with a picnic lunch!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank buytics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Zin, Nice Tasting Room Shopping”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We like to stop here, buy a zin and also our favorite Fandango Olive Oils. The zin here is very nice, the tasting room has a store that sells oils, vinegars and serving dishes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best !!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love to take a picnic lunch when we are tasting in this area and this is our favorite place.Great shade and nice tables with wonderful view. We are wine club members because the wines are superb and the staff is always fun , informative and not pushy or snobbish. I believe the vibrant lady we always seem to get( lucky us) is Sherry. She is funny, easy to talk with about what you like and gives you the feeling she REALLY cares. Cannot say enough about this place. The Zin is one of the best in the area, if you sign up for email from them they send deals every Wednesday that are GREAT...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RhoGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castoro Cellars also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Castoro Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing