We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rustic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We recently stayed one night at the Creekside B&B in "west" Paso Robles. The Innkeeper, Lynne, goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and well oriented for your visit to the Paso wine area. She is generous with nice linens and pillows, coffee beans with grinder, tea, half & half, microwave popcorn, soft drinks, plus a bottle of their Per Cazo wine (which was very good). We stayed in the Room With A View, which has a little deck attached. Along with other little creature comforts, she makes you a very nice breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, we only had the one night on our way North, but will return sometime soon for a longer stay. We recommend Creekside to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delmarduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

You must stay here! My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Creekside! What a beautiful property surrounded by the gorgeous vistas of Paso Robles. We stayed in the Creekside room which was spacious and clean. So quaint! The most comfortable bed, fireplace, clean bathroom and big kitchen with everything you need. The best way I could describe this property is country chic! It looks like something out of a story book and I felt like little red riding hood for a day! Lynne gave us recommendations for resturants and vineyards. We visited Justin Wines which was very nice and we had dinner at Berry Bistro which was great. Lynne also gave us a bottle of her Per Cazo wine which was very very good. The next morning she prepared a delicious breakfast. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. We will be sure to return one day. Thank you Lynne!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Highly recommend. Owner Lynne is super helpful in whatever you might need; information, dining recommendations, special care, special breakfast, etc. The Kitchen was incredibly convenient with coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. And of course, great breakfast.
Property is dog friendly, bed in Creekside Room was extremely comfortable, grounds were lovely.
You are very close to all the west side wineries and about 10-15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeelaVeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I cannot imagine a better bed and breakfast facility. There are only two rooms, so there's a ton of privacy. The owners were such genuinely nice people - we shared an evening with them enjoying their wine (they give a free tasting with wonderfully matched cheeses, and a free bottle of wine of your choice). We didn't put in any requests for breakfast, but received fantastic meals on both mornings. The food was as good, if not better, than any restaurant - definitely not the typical continental breakfast you would get at a hotel, and it is brought right to your room at the time you request. Talk about service! I asked Lynne if there was a nearby spot where I could run, and she gave me detailed instructions on a dirt path that was about 2 miles away - it was perfect! She even gave the mileage markers so I would know how far I was running. The location is ideal - about 10 minutes away from downtown, so you feel far enough away to enjoy some seclusion without feeling as though you're in the middle of nowhere. Just minutes away from some great wineries as well as Pasolivio if you're into olive oil tasting. We will never stay anywhere else in Paso.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We went to the inn for my Girlfriend's Birthday. It is a fantastic and very charming environment. Lynn is a Perfect host. She really saw to every Detail and nuance that makes a Bed & Breakfast stay special. Thank you again for your Hospitality! We will definitely return!

Greg White & Robin Barnette

Room Tip: ask for Room with a View
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whtmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Creekside b&b is a wonderful get away in the wine country. The room is very cozy with a big rock fireplace. Fresh ground coffee in the morning with a delicious breakfast delivered to you in the morning. Lynn was out of town one day and friends Cheryl and Whit were the hostesses. I really enjoyed the wine tasting with the cheese and nuts. Per Cazo wine is the best in the area in my estimation. Cheryl prepared a gormet breakfast as did Lynn the next morning. I look forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

So glad you enjoyed your time in Paso Robles. I am lucky to have good friends to help me when I need to be away for a few days. I look forward to your next visit and baring another family emergency, we have a few more breakfasts to offer as well as more wine tastings! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We loved our stay at Creekside B & B. As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by Lynne, the owner, and shown to our room. We stayed in the upstairs "room with a view." Unfortunately, it rained the entire time we were there (two nights) but even so the view out over the creek was beautiful. There's something about the sound of rain on a tin roof that is soothing and relaxing as well. We spent an entire morning by our fireplace, reading, and drinking the great coffee (whole bean coffee in the room!). The stay includes wine tasting of their wines - which are excellent - and a complimentary bottle of your choice. We have already booked a return trip in the fall. If you are looking for a romantic getaway in the wine country, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Yes it rained, but it did not dampen the fun. I tried to make your birthday trip memorable. Looking forward to your September visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £163 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing