We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved Creekside B&B and Per Cazo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I loved Creekside B&B and Per Cazo!”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We took a chance on this B&B and it worked out beautifully.

The room was cute and quiet. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful AND so pretty that we took pictures! Lynne and Dave were fantastic hosts. The location is perfect for visiting all the west side tasting rooms and is convenient for all of Paso Robles and Templeton.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhigginbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

By chance, my husband and I happened upon Creekside Bed and Breakfast. Meandering through the Central Valley on our way from the coast to the Sierra, we came upon Creekside while exploring the back roads of Paso. Lucky for us, Creekside had a room available. Our best wine tasting and learning experience was with Dave and Lynn, by the side of their pool, partaking of the wine with the paired cheeses and chocolate while enjoying the glorious views. The room was delightful, bed comfortable, breakfast delicious and coffee outstanding. Although we only stayed one night, we have already recommended Creekside to some folks we met the next day in Sequoia and will definitely pass on this gem to others passing in the vicinity of Paso!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLEPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My husband surprised me with an overnight at this adorable b&b. We brought our dog, who, while we tasted wines by the pool, played and swam with Lynne and Dave's dog, Maddy. Lynne was a fabulous host, the room was romantic, our breakfast was delicious, and the Per Cazo wines are excellent. This is a very unique b&b in that the rooms are very private and secluded in the barn detached from the main house. Charming!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ren_wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My wife and I took our motorcycles up from Santa Barbara. Although we only had to ride about 130 miles, Lynne helped us to get a million miles away from home. The hosts are just great people who make you truly feel welcomed.

The wine "Per Cazo" is truly wonderful and made for a relaxing first evening to unwind.

The breakfast was a perfect light introduction to the day. When you leave, Lynne makes you feel as though you are leaving family. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaeInSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed at Creekside "room with a view" for two nights and enjoyed our time there thoroughly. The room was private, bed comfortable, and shower enormous. The location was smack in the middle of some terrific wineries, and a short ride from downtown Paso. The owner is very welcoming and easy to get along with. The room comes with a bottle of their own wine, which you get to select after tasting the whole range of their production. A real top notch operation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattkatew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2010
I hope the rest of your journey through California was fun. It was delightful meeting you and I especially appreciate learning the real meaning of Epi Telos. Maddy and I hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My husband took us here for our one year anniversary so we could bike around to different tasting rooms in the area. This B&B was not only the perfect location but Lynne and Dave were the perfect hosts. They welcomed us when we arrived and sat us down for our first wine tasting pairing their wine with dried fruits and chocolates.

The Creekside room we stayed in was huge and quite homey. The two breakfasts we received from Lynne (we stayed Saturday and Sunday nights) were far above any hotel buffet.

We will definitely be back for our 10th anniversary. :-)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greennite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2010
I am so glad your anniversary memorable and we are honored that you chose to stay at Creekside B&B to celebrate. I hope you will come back soon, no need to wait til your tenth anniversary. I have lots more breakfasts to offer to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Regretted finding Creekside too late in our visit to the area that we could only stay the one night. Enjoyed the location, the comfortable accommodations, the friendly pets, the fabulous breakfast and the welcoming and charming hosts. Although the quoted rate is above the local average the quality more than offsets the difference and the rate also includes wine tasting with the owner (Lynne) and a complimentary bottle of wine of your choice in the room. Well recommended and we will return!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaveCreekJimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnevigneron, owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2010
I wish they could have stayed longer. They were very interesting and kind. With guests like this, I am so grateful to have the worlds best job. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing