We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Inspired Paso Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“French Inspired Paso Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Perfect location for visiting the Paso Robles area. Vineyards, restaurants and beautiful landscapes are a short drive, or step out the door. Dave & Karina do not miss even the slightest detail! Leisurely three course gourmet breakfast is marvelous. You truly feel a part of the family. Excellent wines to top it off. A must stay ~ will definitely return! Thanks!!!!

Room Tip: Excellent descriptions of rooms on their web site.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very enviromentally-friendly. Recycle & energy aware.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
226
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay here very much. David and Karina are great hosts and have created a perfect B&B with just two rooms. Location is convenient for easy access to Paso Robles center, just a 10 minute drive so it's easy to get in and out for dinner. Also close to wineries.

Room Tip: There are only two. One of the rooms is a sort of suite with two separate rooms connected by a share...
See more room tips
Green Features: A small B&B run by a couple. I should think they pay much more attention to keeping waste of all kinds to a minimum than a hotel run by hired staff.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam7466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I spent a couple of days in July at Seven Quails with Karina and Dave. The 2 of us reserved the sunny side up room and adjoining owl room which are connected via a nice bathroom and we really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend these 2 rooms for friends or familes traveling together. (max 4). We were the only ones at the house during those days, so it was really great for us, we spent some time with Dave and Karina and it felt like we were visiting family. they are a very special people. We also checked out the Room with a View, which is also fabulous. I would choose that room if i came as a couple. The house itself is lovely and there is plenty of room to relax, have a drink on the patio, or just take in some of the most fabulous views ever. The food that Dave and Karina prepare is just gourmet. i don't know what to say that everyone hasn't already said about it...really magnificent. Every morning we were taking photos and sending to our friends...beautifully presented and tasting. My friend and I were flight attendants for many years and have been to a lot of places...so we can be very picky. this place is done right, can't wait to go back. oh, and their wine is fabulous too....can't wait to get some : )

Room Tip: sunny side up and owl house for families or friends, room with a view for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just got married at Seven Quails on August 9, 2014. We couldn't have asked for a better or more perfect day! Dave and Karina made everything soooo easy and stress free. They really are an amazing, sweet, organized, fun, accommodating couple.

Not only are they great people but the place is beautiful and the food they make is delicious! We didn't want to leave! The morning starts with great smiles and good mornings from Dave and Karina. Then you have French press coffee ready for you with some type of delicious home made cookie or bread! Then you sit on the patio waiting for breakfast overlooking the vineyards enjoying the feel of the sun and the breeze and the humming birds feeding on the trees. Then you are served an amazing breakfast like fresh homemade bread, fresh seasonal fruit and possibly eggs Florentine or a potato, leek frittata!

We loved Seven Quails and recommend anyone that would like a romantic, stress free and peaceful weekend to stay here. We can't wait to visit again! This will be our anniversary spot for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found this place by accident as we weren't intending to spend too much time in Paso. So glad we did. This is an absolute gem of a B and B. Dave and Karina are the most amazing hosts, warm, inviting and interesting. The atmosphere they have generated at the Seven Quails led to us having what will be without doubt the most memorable time of our honeymoon. The accommodation is top notch and the surrounding country side is breathtaking. You'll have great views across Paso's winemaking country. We simply couldn't get enough. The breakfasts are simply stunning. Both Dave and Karina are self confessed foodies and it shows! If Karina offers to make Quiche then simply answer yes. You're welcome. We had an amazing time and intend to make at least a bi-annual pilgrimage to this magical place (finance permitting....).

Room Tip: there both beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Seven Quails B and B in June of 2014. As far as we are concerned, there is no other place to stay while visiting the central coast and the surrounding beautiful wine country. David and Karina are the most delightful and caring hosts one could ever find. The food they prepared was exquisite. The location of the property looks over rolling hills of beautiful vineyards, including the one on the property itself. We stayed in "The Room with A View" which was wonderfully comfortable and truly lived up to its title. If anyone is visiting this area and desire to stay in the best B and B within Paso Robles, there is nowhere else to look except to book your stay at Seven Quails.

Room Tip: Both rooms are wonderful, but the room with the view might be a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hemetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to affirm that heaven on earth does in fact exist if only for a few days. We feel the same way about Seven Quails but then again we are biased so comments such as yours are particularly treasured. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I flew to San Francisco and drove down the Pacific Coast Highway with San Diego as our final destination. Our visit to the Seven Quails was such a wonderful surprise as a midway stop on our trip. The Paso Robles Wine Country is what Napa was at one time. Beautiful country roads and wonderful small wineries. We found Seven Quails on line and our only regret is that our two night stay wasn't three nights. The accommodations were wonderful and the food and company were spectacular. I am gluten free and every morning I was surprised with some homemade GF treat to add to an already delicious gourmet breakfast. Our first evening was spent drinking wine with the other couple at the Inn along with Dave and Karina. We then played a new game for me similar to Dominoes. Talk about relaxing and enjoyable. The view at breakfast looks out into the wine valley and you are sitting in hands reach to your own winery grapes. I felt for a moment like I was living one of my favorite movies "French Kiss". We are from Wisconsin so I am not in California often...but we will return and I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We’re glad Paso’s magic worked and cast “the French spell” on you. After all the terroir of the west side of this appellation is nearly a carbon copy of the southern Rhone Valley. Another way to look at it: Your trip to Paso and Seven Quails took you to France without the expensive air fare and the need to learn French. So thanks for appreciating the locals including the staff at Seven Quails even if we didn't speak French.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing