We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I can only echo the views of other reviewers - Seven Quails offers genuine hospitality, a stunning room and wonderful food and wine, all for an incredibly reasonable price. This is probably the most amazing place I have ever stayed in my life (and I'm very picky!).

Highlights were the extraordinarily decadent bathroom, the best breakfasts of our stay (homemade warm apple turnovers, mmmm...), the barrell tasting with extensive canapes (= dinner!) one night, and the opportunity to go into town and eat at Artisan, an amazing restaurant. I also wanted to add something I don't think many other reviewers have mentioned - the B&B offers wonderful opportunities to watch wildlife, from deer and ground squirrels on the dirt road running to the B&B, to turkey vultures overhead, and hummingbirds visiting the feeders on the patio.

Paso has lovely wineries - we enjoyed ourselves much more than we did in Napa and Sonoma, in terms of the quality of the wine, the friendliness of the servers in the wineries, and the scenery on the drives to the wineries. If you don't drink red, I'd highly recommend Adelaida, Tablas Creek and Edward Sellers.

Karina and Dave, thank you so much. We'll be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAlicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

Dave and Karina are the perfect hosts, and the property is absolutely gorgeous. There are million dollar views from every window, and the inn is comfortable, classy and bright. The minute you walk through the door, after meeting this warm and welcoming couple, one can't help but relax.
Our bedroom was spacious and well appointed, with ample closet space and comfortable seating. A basket of treats, a small 'fridge filled with bottled water and fresh flowers on the table greeted us when we first entered the room. Our bathroom was state of the art, immaculate and well stocked with lush towels and toiletries.The bed was quite comfortable, and the linens soft and crisp. Beautiful views of rolling hills and vineyards out the windows, and our own private patio and sitting area.
And breakfast !!! We have traveled quite a bit, both stateside and throughout Europe, and have never experienced such service and delightful treats. Karina and Dave create a culinary experience, and every breakfast looks like a photograph from a top shelf cookbook. They even created a delicious dessert every morning !!
The Inn is situated in the middle of wine country, within minutes of many vineyards and tasting rooms. Dave and Karina are a wealth of knowledge, and welcomed our questions. (There were many resources available in the sitting area of the inn, from vineyard tours, activities and many choices for fine dining.)
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to making The Seven Quails our special retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcc-inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

It's hard not to repeat what all the other reviewers have stated. Dave and Karina, the proprietors, are so hospitable, you feel like you're staying at your best friend's home. As everyone else has stated, the breakfasts are phenomenal, the bedrooms and bathrooms are extremely well appointed and spotlessly clean, and the common areas (including the kitchen) are inviting and wonderful for socializing with the hosts and (as was the case during the first day of our stay), with fellow guests.

This is the kind of place we would frequent several times a year if we lived within easy driving or flying distance (unfortunately, we live in Florida). It's the perfect spot to discover the wonderful wineries and restaurants of the area, and also the perfect spot for simple relaxation.

Thanks again, Dave and Karina, for a memorable experience; we hope to be able to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

It's difficult to come up with something that hasn't already been said about these two amazing people - and their fantastic bed and breakfast. My husband and I have stayed at many, many B and Bs during the past 20 years, both in state and out of country and this place takes the cake!

The hospitality that David and Karina offer is superb. The evenings are great fun with nibbles and wine, good conversation and some of Dave's finest right from the barrel!. In advance of our stay Dave sent a comprehensive list of things to do - great suggestions, ideas, directions, etc.

Our room was wonderful - great views of the valley, very roomy and comfortable, and bathroom was top notch.

Now here's the real deal - the breakfasts - OMG! WOW! Even on our last day, when we were hurrying off to the airport and didn't have time to stay for breakfast, they packed us a box to go - all three courses!

We are like one of the others who posted a review, our concern is that they won't have room for us when we want to return.

Dave/Karina, thanks for a great experience and making my birthday memorable! We look forward to seeing you again!

D and D

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwpdkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

During the last two years, we have stayed at several B&B's during our California vacations to the central valley and Northern CA. The only place we decided to return for a second year was the Seven Quails, because we love the hospitality of Dave & Karina> They make us feel so comfortable and we look forward to staying at their beautiful home and enjoy their fabulous breakfasts. We are not kidding, the MOST fabulous breakfasts! No other B&B has come close to their hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. The rooms are comfortable & impeccably detailed down to the soft plush bath towels - which we had to go out & buy some for our house. We are looking forward to visitng Dave & Karina again next year and many years more. Their home is beautiful and the views are spectacular. It is peaceful, relaxing and without a doubt something to enjoy. Thank you Dave & Karina & all your pets! Cheers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikitifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We will not forget our experience at Seven Quails. The warmth and hospitality offered by Dave and Karina was memorable. In the evening we sat down over hors d'hoevres, talked, and tasted Dave's wines right out of the barrel! The setting, the home, and the room were all gorgeous. There was fantastic wine tasting very close by and Dave gave us stellar suggestions as to where to go. The rooms are really beautiful. They're modern,clean, elegant, and tasteful. All the little touches are there and the views from the rooms are stunning. The coup de grace? The breakfast! It's like a Michelin 3-star breakfast! I was blown away. You're sitting out on the veranda looking out over a huge expanse of countryside eating one of the finest breakfasts you'll ever have. Wow! This place is so great and such a fantastic value that I almost hesitate to post this review. I'm afraid I won't be able to get a room next time I want to go. Regardless, we will be back. Dave/Karina, thanks for a great experience! We'll look forward to seeing you again some day.

-Brian Schiller

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Seven Quails Bed and Breakfast Inn is one of the best B&B's we have ever experienced.
It is located in the hills, just a short drive above the town of Paso Robles. From the moment you arrive, David and Karina make you feel right at home, catering to your every want and need. You are surrounded with vineyards, flowers,birds, and beautiful views.

We have had the pleasure of staying in both the "Sunnyside Up" suite, a bright and cheerful double room that can accommodate a couple with children, or two couples who are willing to share a bathroom, and in the " Room with a View", and awesome, luxury room and bath, with it's own private patio, where you can sip a glass of wine and look over the lights of Paso Robles in the evening. The furnishings are lovely, and everything is immaculate. Fresh flowers adorn the dressers, and the linens and towels are of the finest quality.

Most evenings, Dave has a special treat for his guests. A private tasting of 'Seven Quails Vineyards" and "Dave's Garage Wine", both made from grapes grown on the property. He is a wonderful conversationalist, who is well traveled, and has many stories to tell.

Now to breakfast- a feast for the eyes, as well as the your hungry stomachs.
For the early risers, there is fresh coffee, tea and cookies placed just outside the bedrooms. While you sit and look over the beautiful view that surround the property, the wonderful smells of the 3 course breakfast feast that is being prepared, will make your mouth water. Dave is an excellent cook and Karina a skilled pastry chef, so the is always dessert to finish off the meal. The food is creative and satisfying, with beautiful presentations of each course. If you have special needs, they will do their best to accommodate you. My husband, who is German, was surprised when Dave brought out "Bratkartoffel" - German Fried Potatoes, with Bacon and Onions as part of that mornings feast. They were so delicious!

This was our second stay at Seven Quails, and we would never even consider going anywhere else in the Paso Robles area! Don't miss this GEM!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
178 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £144 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing