We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Notch B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Seven Quails Vineyards B&B was one of the best, if not the best B&B experience we have had in 20 years of travel. It sits atop a commanding hill surrounded by vineyards with 360 degree views in a rural and quiet area 3.5 miles from downtown Paso Robles. The home is spacious and tastefully appointed with eclectic art and relaxing lounge areas. The Room with a View, where we stayed a week, is private with a plush bathroom and light-blocking shades that let you sleep-in if you choose. The hosts, Karina & David provide just the right amount of attention and downright pampering w/o being intrusive. The three-course gourmet breakfasts are fantastic. We and other guests could not resist taking pictures of the culinary creations before diving in. Any negatives? the place is off the main road about 3/4ths of a mile with a couple of turns but the directions provided (w/pictures) before you arrive make it easy to find. The breakfasts, which start at 9, can take some time but if you need, David & Karina will give you an earlier start time and/or pack up a to-go box for your third course. Paso Robles has excellent wineries and David, as a grower and local winemaker, knows which ones are the artisinal houses that are making the best wines. In the spirit of the past Governator of California we say, "We'll be Baach".

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OandK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
226
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

We've stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is, without a doubt, one of the very best ever. Knowing what to expect and having those expectations exceeded is a wonderful experience. All of the factors come together for a memorable visit: charming host and hostess, beautiful location, room and common areas appointed to the last detail, and truly gourmet breakfasts that carried us through each day. No question, we will be returning to Seven Quails!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Wow, what a fabulous place to stay in Paso Robles. Everything was superb: the luxury rooms, the location near wineries, the amazing view, the hospitality of the hosts, the Seven Quails wine and barrel tasting, and the scrumptious breakfasts. All this for a very reasonable price! This is a hidden gem and is great for couples or two couples traveling together.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I can only echo the views of other reviewers - Seven Quails offers genuine hospitality, a stunning room and wonderful food and wine, all for an incredibly reasonable price. This is probably the most amazing place I have ever stayed in my life (and I'm very picky!).

Highlights were the extraordinarily decadent bathroom, the best breakfasts of our stay (homemade warm apple turnovers, mmmm...), the barrell tasting with extensive canapes (= dinner!) one night, and the opportunity to go into town and eat at Artisan, an amazing restaurant. I also wanted to add something I don't think many other reviewers have mentioned - the B&B offers wonderful opportunities to watch wildlife, from deer and ground squirrels on the dirt road running to the B&B, to turkey vultures overhead, and hummingbirds visiting the feeders on the patio.

Paso has lovely wineries - we enjoyed ourselves much more than we did in Napa and Sonoma, in terms of the quality of the wine, the friendliness of the servers in the wineries, and the scenery on the drives to the wineries. If you don't drink red, I'd highly recommend Adelaida, Tablas Creek and Edward Sellers.

Karina and Dave, thank you so much. We'll be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Dave and Karina are the perfect hosts, and the property is absolutely gorgeous. There are million dollar views from every window, and the inn is comfortable, classy and bright. The minute you walk through the door, after meeting this warm and welcoming couple, one can't help but relax.
Our bedroom was spacious and well appointed, with ample closet space and comfortable seating. A basket of treats, a small 'fridge filled with bottled water and fresh flowers on the table greeted us when we first entered the room. Our bathroom was state of the art, immaculate and well stocked with lush towels and toiletries.The bed was quite comfortable, and the linens soft and crisp. Beautiful views of rolling hills and vineyards out the windows, and our own private patio and sitting area.
And breakfast !!! We have traveled quite a bit, both stateside and throughout Europe, and have never experienced such service and delightful treats. Karina and Dave create a culinary experience, and every breakfast looks like a photograph from a top shelf cookbook. They even created a delicious dessert every morning !!
The Inn is situated in the middle of wine country, within minutes of many vineyards and tasting rooms. Dave and Karina are a wealth of knowledge, and welcomed our questions. (There were many resources available in the sitting area of the inn, from vineyard tours, activities and many choices for fine dining.)
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to making The Seven Quails our special retreat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc-inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

It's hard not to repeat what all the other reviewers have stated. Dave and Karina, the proprietors, are so hospitable, you feel like you're staying at your best friend's home. As everyone else has stated, the breakfasts are phenomenal, the bedrooms and bathrooms are extremely well appointed and spotlessly clean, and the common areas (including the kitchen) are inviting and wonderful for socializing with the hosts and (as was the case during the first day of our stay), with fellow guests.

This is the kind of place we would frequent several times a year if we lived within easy driving or flying distance (unfortunately, we live in Florida). It's the perfect spot to discover the wonderful wineries and restaurants of the area, and also the perfect spot for simple relaxation.

Thanks again, Dave and Karina, for a memorable experience; we hope to be able to visit again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

It's difficult to come up with something that hasn't already been said about these two amazing people - and their fantastic bed and breakfast. My husband and I have stayed at many, many B and Bs during the past 20 years, both in state and out of country and this place takes the cake!

The hospitality that David and Karina offer is superb. The evenings are great fun with nibbles and wine, good conversation and some of Dave's finest right from the barrel!. In advance of our stay Dave sent a comprehensive list of things to do - great suggestions, ideas, directions, etc.

Our room was wonderful - great views of the valley, very roomy and comfortable, and bathroom was top notch.

Now here's the real deal - the breakfasts - OMG! WOW! Even on our last day, when we were hurrying off to the airport and didn't have time to stay for breakfast, they packed us a box to go - all three courses!

We are like one of the others who posted a review, our concern is that they won't have room for us when we want to return.

Dave/Karina, thanks for a great experience and making my birthday memorable! We look forward to seeing you again!

D and D

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwpdkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing