We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect Family Gathering Place”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
17 reviews
Exterior
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
Parlor with Baby Grand Piano
Upstairs TV and Living Room
Formal Dining Room - Seats 12
Queen Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Queen Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Queen Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Queen Bedroom with Shared Bathroom
Queen Bedroom with Shared Bathroom
Queen Bedroom with Shared Bathroom
Downstairs TV and Living Room
King Bedroom with Private Attached Bathroom
King Bedroom with Private Attached Bathroom
King Bedroom with Private Attached Bathroom
King Bedroom # 2 with Private Attached Bathroom
King Bedroom # 2 with Private Attached Bathroom
King Bedroom # 2 with Private Attached Bathroom
Fifth Bedroom with Two Queen Size Beds
Fifth Bedroom with Two Queen Beds
Side Yard
Side Patio
Balcony
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OldLadyVa...
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Gathering Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We and our adult children and their spouses were in Paso Robles to celebrate the wedding of our oldest granddaughter. Since we are scattered around the country and can't get together very often a vacation home was the way to go! I fell in love with Downtown Diggs online - the house is the same vintage and design as the house our children grew up in! Having 4 full baths gave each couple privacy, while having sitting and dining areas that could accommodate all of us together gave us the opportunity to be together as well. With several excellent cooks in the family we could have great meals at minimal cost - even having a brunch for the local family members. The dining room table had plenty of room for us all and a long serving bar was ideal for our buffet brunch. Outdoors there was a large deck with retractable awning or a patio table that sat a dozen or more.

The kitchen is to die for with its 6-burner range, huge refrigerator and a kitchen well stocked with cooking implements and appliances. The owner maintains a vegetable garden full of herbs and tomatoes and peppers, which he invited us to use (and we did!).
The house was renovated from top to bottom when the current owner bought it about 6 years ago. The floors are gorgeous and the bathrooms, although small, are beautiful.

I was a little concerned because the house sided on a busy street, but apparently they roll up the streets at night because we heard nothing! The in-town location gave us the opportunity to walk to the local farmers' market and funky shops of the old town. Olive- and wine-tasting, geocaching, and just hanging around kept us occupied.

The home is delightfully furnished in period antiques. We really felt like we were at Grandma's house, except with all the modern conveniences and beautiful linens! And the house was spotless!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen!
Liked least: One of the larger bedrooms did not have a bath ensuite.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annathore...
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The pictures of the house don't donut justice, it's very large and spacious with a great outdoor area and only about 10 minutes walk from downtown. The house had everything and the only thing we had to bring was our toiletry. It had a vegetable garden where we picket some fresh tomatoes and basil that we snacked on after a day of wine tasting. There were 7 of us that went down for a bachelorette party and it wasn't crowded at all. I would absolutely recommend this house and we will be renting this place again in the future:)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Vicinity to downtown
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisas698
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for a wine tasting weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We used Downtown Diggs as a base for a long girls' weekend trip. The house is wonderful! All the bathrooms are very up to date. Beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is very well equipped. The outdoor space is very large, but the weather was rainy, so we didn't stay outside much. Paso Robles Vacation Rental staff was great to work with. The house has 5 bedrooms with 6 beds total, and it would easily sleep 12 adults!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location is so convenient! We parked our cars and were able to walk into town for dinners, shopping,etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaytee7
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunning Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Ten of us (five couples ) stayed here for a weekend of wine tasting in March 2012. The house is beautiful. (The pictures on line don't do it justice.) It was perfect for the group of us. There was a bedroom for each couple. There were four complete bathroom and one half bath. The house is beautifully appointed with top of the line appliances, decorating and amenities. It was spotless. My friends who cook were amazed at how beautiful and modern the kitchen was. The dining room table was large enough to comfortably accommodate the whole group. We spent a lot of time around it talking and enjoying each other's ompany. There was also a large outside patio table, but the weather was a bit chilly (in March) so we didn't get to use it. We were very comfortable here. With dividing the cost five ways, it was a bit less expensive than even a moderatetly-priced hotel would have been and was a much nicer setting. We were so pleased that we chose to stay here.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We all fit comfortably. Our friends who cook loved the kitchen.
Liked least: We were only able to stay there two nights. Would love to have stayed longer.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in October 2011

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$608
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing