We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargin”
Review of Melody Ranch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melody Ranch Motel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Long Beach
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bargin”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great price and location for this little motel. It's super affordable compared to other hotels and it's a block away from the center of town. Very nice staff. We'll be back for sure. Only negative is they need a few new lounge chairs out by the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeBeeLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    54
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
57
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

For the pricepoint this is a great place to stay. Clean and hospitable right in the center of Paso.
Close to everything.
The money I saved on the room was spent on great wine!
would stay thete again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidhuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a good '60's style motel that has been nicely maintained. The owner always seems to be around and has a big smile for everyone. You'll find decent in-room coffee but no hairdryer or clock. The beds are comfortable, small bathroom/shower and decent TV channel selection. The motel is located only a one block from the town square so you'll find restaurants, shopping, night life, movie theaters and a well kept park to watch people go by. Combine the above with the moderate price and I will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was going to PR for a girls' weekend. I booked the train, and my friend was in charge of finding economical accommodations. After all, we were going there to drink wine, not lounge around our hotel room! She found the Melody Ranch, which is a throwback to the 60s in a (good) way. Reminded me of the motels I would stay at with my family on the East Coast when I was a child. The rooms are basic but clean and spacious enough for the three of us. The center of town is literally two blocks away, so you're near restaurants, coffee shops, and bars (and even a few tasting rooms). Two nights and probably what was several bottles of wine later (not including those we purchased) the total per person was something ridiculous (another throwback to the 60s): 54.00. You can't beat it! The staff is quirky but friendly and you'll know you're there when you check out their pool that really should just be converted into a big hot tub! Gotta love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita Ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband decided to try out this little motel because of trip advisor. It was what everyone said it was. Nothing special in the way of decor. But it had its charm and appeal. It was clean, and comfortable. If price is what you are looking for this is the place. Inexpensive. We had a nice stay. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMae1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyassa
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I was searching for an inexpensive hotel in paso for a one night stay on short notice. My search pulled this hotel up, it was very reasonable and also has availability. I called the number listed as they don't have a website for booking. The woman that answered was very friendly and professional. We arrived a few days later and it was just like the hotels you use to see. The old 50's sign was big and easy to see. Parking was assigned to each room which was nice. The staff greated us with a smile and were very welcoming. We got to our room and it was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we made ourselves right at home. This hotel is just a short walk to the downtown park district with restaurants. This place is wonderful for those that like that home like feeling. Sure it's older on the outside but it gives it a wonderful character. Look forward to staying here again :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is located close to all of the fun bars, restaurants and shops in the little town square of Paso Robles. They dont have a lot of ammenities but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The room rate is also lower than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Ranch Motel

Property: Melody Ranch Motel
Address: 939 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2513
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paso Robles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Melody Ranch Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Melody Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Ranch Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing