We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Melody Ranch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melody Ranch Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great price for location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

I will say that this was the cheapest place we found. The staff here was friendly and accommodating when we needed more towels. The shower is SUPER small but overall it was a decent place to stay. We would stay here again but it is pretty average.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    54
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
54
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is the place for a simple stay in a simple room. Nothing much updated in the room, but it was clean and comfortable. Rooms are pretty much a classic motel motif...no flat screens or granite bathroom countertops....vintage lighting and tube tv's....that's what our room was at least. My wife and I loved it, especially the price. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.
The motel was safe and secure, the staff friendly. Nice pool area and a great access to 101 South, local restaurants and entertainment. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator in your room, just ask at the desk....they will bring you one at no-charg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj-jj-houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great price and location for this little motel. It's super affordable compared to other hotels and it's a block away from the center of town. Very nice staff. We'll be back for sure. Only negative is they need a few new lounge chairs out by the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeBeeLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

For the pricepoint this is a great place to stay. Clean and hospitable right in the center of Paso.
Close to everything.
The money I saved on the room was spent on great wine!
would stay thete again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidhuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a good '60's style motel that has been nicely maintained. The owner always seems to be around and has a big smile for everyone. You'll find decent in-room coffee but no hairdryer or clock. The beds are comfortable, small bathroom/shower and decent TV channel selection. The motel is located only a one block from the town square so you'll find restaurants, shopping, night life, movie theaters and a well kept park to watch people go by. Combine the above with the moderate price and I will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was going to PR for a girls' weekend. I booked the train, and my friend was in charge of finding economical accommodations. After all, we were going there to drink wine, not lounge around our hotel room! She found the Melody Ranch, which is a throwback to the 60s in a (good) way. Reminded me of the motels I would stay at with my family on the East Coast when I was a child. The rooms are basic but clean and spacious enough for the three of us. The center of town is literally two blocks away, so you're near restaurants, coffee shops, and bars (and even a few tasting rooms). Two nights and probably what was several bottles of wine later (not including those we purchased) the total per person was something ridiculous (another throwback to the 60s): 54.00. You can't beat it! The staff is quirky but friendly and you'll know you're there when you check out their pool that really should just be converted into a big hot tub! Gotta love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband decided to try out this little motel because of trip advisor. It was what everyone said it was. Nothing special in the way of decor. But it had its charm and appeal. It was clean, and comfortable. If price is what you are looking for this is the place. Inexpensive. We had a nice stay. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMae1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.5 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Ranch Motel

Property: Melody Ranch Motel
Address: 939 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2513
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paso Robles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Melody Ranch Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Melody Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Ranch Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing