We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retro motel”
Review of Melody Ranch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melody Ranch Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great retro motel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here truly based off other reviewers. This is motel is located within walking distance of downtown. There is a pool on site. This hotel was clean and reminded my of growing up in the 60's so if you are looking for an updated hotel--this isn't the place. The front desk was very pleasant. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wabeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    54
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
56
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our travels brought us from Yosemite to Paso Robles and it's well worth the stay. Melody Ranch Motel is a right out of the 1960's. But this little jewel is well taken care of by Frank Fritschle and his parents would be proud. The room was clean, shower hot, the price was great, and Frank even provided a small refrigerator for us. I would definitely recommend Melody Ranch Motel for your next stay. The pool looked inviting too, but we didn't have time for a swim. Our afternoon was spent at Daou Winery sipping delicious wines and enjoying the pastoral views. It's only a 15 minute drive from the motel. Our dinner choice was the Paso Robles Inn Steakhouse, one block away, and the food and service were excellent. Thank you Frank for making our stay-over in Paso Robles a comfortable one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison Twp.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It's a flash back to a 60's motel but VERY clean and pleasant. We were very happy with our stay and you cannot beat the price. Great location. Walking distance to downtown and many good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
400 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An Oldie but a Goodie. Carefully maintained. Clean and welcoming — not as up-to-date as others, but it certainly suited us. Nice people.
The 'Buona Tavola' Italian restaurant is right next door - fifty feet away - and we thought that it's seriously good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night, on a drive to Southern California. The reviews on Tripadvisor were really good, so we gave it a try. Check in was easy, the room was comfortable, quiet and clean. It's obviously an older motel, that has been well cared for. We enjoyed our stay, it was a good value and we will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a business trip. The place was clean and the night staff and the owner who met in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The parking lot is between you and the streets so offers noise buffer. My husband is heading into the area again and will be staying a second time. The Motel is also within a five minute walk of the downtown dining area.

Room Tip: South corner room is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I wanted to stay downtown in Paso Robles and walking distance to the square. Most of the places nearby are very expensive so I was pleased to discover Melody Ranch for approx $90 a night.

The motel and each of the rooms are a little dated which might not appeal to everyone but it was still very clean and tidy. The bed was super comfortable too. I didn't really watch the TV so can't comment on that but the convenience for downtown is great. With Friendly staff too I enjoyed staying here and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starryeyedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
859 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Ranch Motel

Property: Melody Ranch Motel
Address: 939 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2513
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paso Robles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Melody Ranch Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Melody Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Ranch Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing