We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safest way to travel in Paso Robles!”

Breakaway Tours & Event Planning
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Ultimate Wine Experience in San Luis Obispo
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Deliciously Fun Educational Wine Tours in Paso Robles
Ranked #7 of 24 Tours in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Celebrating 21 Years ~ Breakaway Tours has been Uncorking Paso Robles wine region since 1995! We're passionate about wine and sharing it with others and are known for our "Deliciously Fun Wine Education". Priced by the person; our Scheduled Wine Tours offer a tremendous value for the individual, couple or small group. Flexible Itineraries and our Gourmet Winery Picnics set us apart. Complete with door-door service and Easy On-Line Booking. Private Wine Tours & Charters are also available with options for In-depth wine experiences and access to smaller, lesser known producers. Ask about our Collector Tours. Breakaway is the Large Group and Corporate Specialists. Private Group Specialty Tours include Hearst Castle, Combo Castle/Wine, Zip 'n Sip, Farm to Fork, Private Winery Dinners and Ground Transportation Solutions. Your imagination is our destination. We serve the entire Central Coast including San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara wine regions. Creative & Connected, Trusted & Respected.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Safest way to travel in Paso Robles!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've used Breakaway Tours for charters so it was a no-brainer for me to contact them on my last minute holiday getaway. They are very knowledgeable about the territory and the wineries and are very thoughtful in their selection process. This tour gave an overview of a small production/family owned wineries, a larger winery, and a relatively new wineries!

The best part of using Breakaway is if you have any concerns or hesitations, you can contact them and discuss your concerns with them. I was there on Memorial Day Weekend and we had a smaller group tour [so much more manageable] lead by Ray.

Thanks to Jill, Cory & Ray for an outstanding weekend!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenjenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
HI Jen,
Thank you for coming back, we are so glad that we were able to get you in on Memorial weekend! Ray rocks to be sure and thank you for your compliments for Cory and myself as well. We know that a perfect day in wine country is different for everyone, we strive to help them figure out what that looks like and then make it happen! So much to do, so many great wines and new every vintage! We all certainly have our work cut for us keeping current. We look forward to the pleasure again soon... Until then ~ Cheers!
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Craig was outstanding. Incredible knowledge on the type of wines. Thank you”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent tour guide, would book again. This was my first time in a winery tasting tour and Craig was very good in explaining details in how to taste the samples

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgemini4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to write, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience in wine country! We have shared your comments with Craig and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to the pleasure again soon... Until then ~ cheers!
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“A Fun Day in the Paso Robles Wine Country”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Breakaway Tours and their staff (our driver Jason) did a wonderful job organizing a fun day in the Paso Robles Wine Country to celebrate my daughter's graduation from Cal Poly! The 25 passenger mini bus was the perfect vehicle for our group of 18 - comfortable and spacious. Our driver Jason was prompt, pleasant and very, very helpful. He was always right there to lend a hand and help carry purchases. Jason also had a great knowledge of the area and the wine industry - answered all our questions! The picnic lunch as great - sandwiches fresh and tasty. And the wine brownies were fantastic! Highly recommend Breakaway Tours for a fun, carefree day in the wine country!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and affordable”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Breakaway Tours was great for our group tasting tour. They worked with us to make it as affordable for guest as possible. We had 23 people on our tour and we had plenty of room in the bus. Ray, our driver, was great. He was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely use them again. Have fun...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi David, We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed our services and we have passed along your compliments to Ray. We love being a part of such special life long memories and wish you all the best! We hope to have the pleasure of you and yours again on board, for another special occasion or no occasion at all as every day in wine country is an occasion! Please keep in mind that we also serve San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara Wine Country as well. Until then ~ Cheers!
Jill Tweedie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakaway Tours is the Best Paso Wine Van Service!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a great time this weekend with our 7 couples touring Friday and Saturday in Breakaway's 14 passenger van. Our drivers were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and courteous. It was a great way to avoid tasting and driving. We would have been in 3 or more cars and would have been stressed, but we relaxed and let Breakaway Tours handle all of the details.

We look forward to our next Central Coast wine tour with Breakaway!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jd92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi John,
Thank you for choosing Breakaway Tours, it was our sincere pleasure working with you leading up to your tour dates as well as providing you and your guests with service. We love what we do and are blessed to serve the best guests around! Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakaway Tours & Event Planning also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Breakaway Tours & Event Planning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing