We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply, the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

In our month-long visit to California's central coast, we decided to go just a bit inland to experience the Paso Robles wine region. Orchard Hill was such a perfect place, it totally enhanced our visit. In fact, it may have been the highlight of our visit! Besides the most inspirational location, the most charming guest house, and the most delicious breakfasts, Deb and Doug are the best hosts one could ask for. Their good taste and knowledge of the local wineries and restaurants are incomparable. Go.....you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Simply the best B&B available! I travel a lot for work, and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I have never felt more welcome, relaxed, and at home that I do at Orchard Hill Farm. It is in a class by itself.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickGiordani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Orchard Hill Farm mid September. Our first stop was at Ventana Inn in Big Sur so our standard was set high. Orchard Hill Farm was fantastic. Doug and Debbie are the owners. They are super friendly without being intrusive. The attention to detail is great. Small things like real creamer in our room refrigerator instead of powdered creamer and a bottle of wine with real wine glasses on the fireplace mantle made our stay even more inviting. Fresh flowers from the garden are also in the room. It is these touches which make their bed and breakfast special. The grounds will take your breath away- one of the best views I have seen in Paso Robles. Our breakfast were wonderful. Everything was top notch, and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden view room which is attached to the main house- huge room, private balcony ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattimelt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What a gem! A beautiful, pastoral and peaceful setting where you can spend all your time wine tasting in Paso Robles or lounging in your room. Personally, I could have spent all day in that bed. A charming room to match the wonderful hosts. They're happy to give you as much space as you need (you can come and go of your own accord since your room is separate from the main house) or talk to you about anything. They're gracious hosts with great personalities that served me more food than I could handle -- but I tried. Your "guest house" has its own lounge area and kitchen so you can even bring wine and cheese or some yummy dessert back to the homestead. What a treat! I felt so relaxed after a weekend here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grn_thumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We can't add much more to encourage you to experience this wonderful place. All the previous reviews intrigued us, and we found all of them to be right on. The hosts are terrific, the accommodations are A+, breakfasts are yummy, the grounds gorgeous. We love this end of town, so near to all of our favorite wineries. Twenty minutes over the hill and you're in Cambria or Cayucos (and a 20 degree drop in temperature). Also easy to visit Hearst Castle from here if that is of interest. If you like stars, this place has a corner on them I think.....while we were there we enjoyed just looking up at the stars and the Milky Way every night from our balcony. Doug and Debbie are full of suggestions to make your trip special, but you don't really have to leave the grounds to have one of the most relaxing, lovely getaways you've ever experienced. Check out the pictures others have posted as they give you a good idea of the French Chateau feel of Orchard Hill. So many places to sit, get comfy and enjoy the view with a good book. A far as dinner, we would recommend Villa Creek for their acorn squash enchiladas, Roberts, Panolivo, and McPhee's. We've been to Artisan twice and weren't terrifically impressed either time, but you should try it for yourself as it is the "talk" of the town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband & I embarked on a 8 day wine trip that started in Santa Barbara, into Paso Robles and ended in Napa & Sonoma wine country. Our most memorable stay was in Paso Robles at Orchard Hill Farm B & B. Debra & Doug were fantastic hosts never steering us wrong when it came to recommendations on wineries to visit, restaurants, and running trails. And the breakfast was to die for. I don't want to spoil it for prospective clients (by telling you what we ate), but it was the best breakfast I ever had. We plan on returning every year to remember our first trip and to forge new memories.
The Traums

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmy_eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A great place to stay and we look forward to returning. Deborah and Doug did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and we really appreciated all their insight on the surrounding area and their in-depth knowledge of the community. They both went above and beyond to provide a great stay for the both of us. The Garden View Suite has plenty of space and actually could sleep 4 comfortably as there was a second room attached to our suite that had 2 twin beds. The breakfasts were fantastic and the conversations Deb and Doug along with the other B&B guests were warm and welcoming.

Renee and I will definitely be back and will tell everyone to visit this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SETumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
13.9 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £174 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing