We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Was Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Everything Was Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Deb and Doug were wonderful hosts. The room was great with a big, comfortable bed, a gorgeous view of the garden and privacy. The grounds are amazing, with beautiful views all around. Janet created fantastic breakfasts ... really elegant, gourmet dining. Being our first time in Paso Robles, Deb was very helpful in creating a list fun things to do and places to go around the area. Everything was perfect. Advice; if you are in the area and they have a room open, you gata book it. Thanks Doug, Deb and Janet...best vacation in a long time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
346
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Studio City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

from our letter to the proprietors:
What a wonderful weekend we had with you at Orchard Hill Farms – again! You have become our favorite place to relax, recharge and have fun – I just love spending time in your pastoral setting and would come hang out at your cottage every month if I could!
We hope to be back for a Fall visit – that’s the only season we haven’t experienced in Paso yet – and have been telling everyone that we have an absolutely perfect place to stay should they be considering at Paso getaway.
To potential guests: This is the most lovely and well appointed place to stay, with delicious homemade breakfasts and warm, inviting owners. We've returned to Orchard Hill three times in the last 2 years - it's great for a romantic getaway or bring friends for a fabulous and fun trip. We've taken all three guest suites for 6 of us and hired another great Paso find, GeeGee Mainini of Wine Glass Tours, for a private tour in a comfortable van. SO MUCH FUN!

Room Tip: We've stayed in all three rooms now. You can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmenegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night at this location in May 2012; what a great place to start our Calif coast vacation. We wish we would have stayed longer. The B&B is extremely well run, great location, very clean rooms, great breakfast and excellent staff. We stayed in the "countryside room" - great view of the vineyards with a balcony overlooking the grounds. Very secluded and quiet. This spot will impress even the most experienced traveler. Beautiful property.

Room Tip: the countryside room has fantastic lighting, and a nice bathroom. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I had the good fortune to receive a recommendation to stay at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast in Paso Robles, California, in August of 2011. Based on our wonderful experience we made reservations for friends to stay there in March of this year - and since there was not room for us also to stay, the hospitable innkeepers invited us to share their delightful breakfast, setting, and conversation with our friends. This is an extraordinary place, California farmland elegance, no detail unattended to, marvelous and expertly decorated country house with English country decor and antiques, guest quarters mainly in renovated/restored carriage house, grounds alone worth staying there, and with house porches providing views of surrounding manicured verdant fields, hills and vineyards. The gracious hosts gave us detailed recommendations for enjoying the surrounding area and are wonderful people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although our friends visited previously we did not know what to expect. Our trip to Paso Robles and our stay with Debbie and Doug exceeded our expectations. From the magnificent views to the wonderful spinach croissant to the fabulous hospitality, we had a great time. I have already referred a friend who is going in August. Can't wait to come back hopefully next year if not before.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmarshalllawmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This too was our first time in the beautiful Paso Robles area. I am a big believer that where you hang your head @ night & start the day could make or break a trip. Needless to say our trip to the area was great in large part to Orchard Hill with the inn keeprs of Doug & Deb. You're just far enough out of downtowm Paso to enjoy the country. The accomodations were just what we were looking for. After enjoying a good day of neighboring vineyards, a nap & then out to one of their reccommended restaurants, I couldn't ask for anything more. I slept well, ate well & drank well.
Thank You Doug & Deb.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Deb and Doug have a treasure with Orchard Hill B&B. This was our first visit to Paso Robles, and for months in advance, Deb generously gave us recommendations about the area, places to dine, top vineyards, etc. The property is expansive and beautiful, yet very close to downtown Paso Robles. We stayed five nights and enjoyed first class hospitality, unbelievable home cooked breakfasts each morning, with plenty of juice and hot coffee. A picnic basket was packed for us each day, with recommendations about the best places to picnic during our wine tastings. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJS9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
636 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing