We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful countryside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2008

A little patch of paradise is what awaited us at Orchard Hill Farm, we stayed in the carriage house which was beautifully decorated with the added luxury of big comfy beds, exactly what we needed for an enjoyable weekend.
Our hosts Deborah & Doug were charming with great recommendations of where to dine. We can highly recommend a stay at Orchard Hill Farm.
Robyn, Kirk & Susan Baxter

Helpful?
Thank robyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
339
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, Ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

We just returned from a two-night stay at Orchard Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, and we loved it. The inn, itself is quaint, and welcoming located on a lovely setting of 35 acres among the rolling hills of Paso Robles. The innkeepers, Debra and Doug, were wonderful and very devoted to making our entire experience a good one. They went out of their way to make certain that we had reservations at wonderful local restaurants and that we took in the best experiences of the area, including a trip to some of the best wineries Paso Robles has to offer. The breakfasts each day at the inn were the best. We found this entire experience very refreshing and relaxing. If you are looking for a truly relaxing get-away, this is the place to go. Also, if you are a foodie Paso Robles has some of the best restaurants I have had the pleasure to experience. Every single meal that we had was wonderful and each with wine lists to die for.

Larry and Judi of Santa Barbara

  • Liked — Inn Keepers and the Inn itself
  • Disliked — No dislikes
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back home and are sorry we did not extend our stay. This B&B is about 10 miles west of Highway 101 and in a beautiful setting of rolling hills and vineyards. The setting would be spectacular in the spring time when the grape vines are in bloom!

We were the only guests at the B&B and the innkeepers Doug and Debbie couldn't have been nicer. We stayed in the Fireside Room in the carriage house. The carriage house has 2 bedrooms with private bathrooms and a shared living room and kitchen, no TV, but lots of books and games. There was wine available for us to enjoy in the evening and a coffee pot with all the fixings for early morning coffee.

Breakfast was served in the owner's home, probably at the family dining room table!, and once again we were treated like friends instead of paying guests. Doug and Debbie served a wonderful breakfast - orange and pomegranate juice mixed together (delicious), baked pears in a grapefruit sauce, and a yummy croissant sandwich. The coffee was good and strong, and hot.

Both Doug and Debbie are very personable people and enjoy visiting with their guests. Stay with them and you won't be disappointed.

If in the Paso Robles area include time to visit the local wineries. The wines of Paso Robles rival the Napa Valley!

  • Liked — Location, view, cleanliness, great breakfast, awesome innkeepers
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

Although a bit out of the way ( and a bit expensive) , Orchard Hill was a perfect place for a relaxing weekend. We stayed for two nights in the Countryside Room. The room was beautifully furnished and had a deck overloooking the rolling countryside. Although we were in the area to visit family and do some wine tasting we enjoyed just hanging around at Orchard Hill in front of the fireplace playing Scrabble with a glass of wine.

  • Liked — Beautiful location in hills of Paso Robles.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

Orchard Hill is a treat. It sits on a hill in a lovely remote-feeling setting without being either too hard to find or too far from the top restaurants and wineries. The two rooms in the Carriage House are spacious and decorated in graceful detail (there's a well-stocked kitchen with wine in the fridge and a celestial telescope in one of the closets to view the myriad stars of dark country nights); the cooking is first rate; the breakfast music is Vivaldi; the owners are knowledgeable about the top-rated Paso wineries and restaurants, and, best of all, they are charming and hospitable, Our group of four mature adults would return again., again...and again.

  • Liked — The Innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing of importance
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

We recently spent two wonderful nights at the Orchard Hill Farm in Paso Robles. We had just reluctantly left the Carmel area and couldn't have been more surprised at the incredible beauty of Paso Robles. The B&B was wonderful, and Debby and Doug the best possible hosts. Lovely rooms, great breakfasts, great conversation, beautiful setting. In fact, when we had our fabulous dinner at the Justin Winery (in Deborah's Room), they told us that Orchard Hill Farm had an even better view than they did. When we headed off to the wineries, Debby packed us a picnic basket to make sure we made it through the day. She knew everyone in the area, and everyone knew her. Her recommendations on places to dine, wines to try, and things to do were impeccable. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

  • Liked — The setting
  • Disliked — That w had to leave!!!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2007

We had wonderful time at Orchard Hill Farm last weekend. It was absolutely beautiful location and we were overwhelmed by the views. Doug and Debbie are such wonderful host that we felt comfortable and relaxing the whole time. Since we didn't know anything about wine, it was very helpful to talk to the hosts and other guest over breakfast. It made our visit at Paso Robles so much more special. We are looking forward to visiting Orchard Hill Farm again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank NMCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing