We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We stayed here in summer 2006 and loved it so much we went right back in summer 2007 (even though we live in Chicago). Debbie, the owner, went above and beyond in every way we could imagine--she made us dinner and winery tour reservations, she called us a couple of days before we arrived to tell us about a concert in the town square that she thought we might like, she put out picnic chairs and wine and glasses for us to take out in the evening, and so on. She couldn't have been friendlier or more hospitable. Also, the room was beautiful, and the property was outstanding. We spent several happy moments on our balcony gazing at the stars. We had a wonderful breakfast among trees and flowers on the patio. No detail was missed. It was head and shoulders above any other B&B we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rocky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
342
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2008

We couldn't have found a better B&B in the Paso Robles area. We stayed for two nights and wished we had more time. The rooms were beautifully decorated with balconies overlooking the rolling hills and vineyards. Sitting on the balcony in the late afternoon enjoying a glass of wine after a day of touring the nearby wineries was a real treat. The very hospitable hosts, Debbie and Doug served a fantastic breakfast each morning and made us feel right at home. We will definitely visit them again.

Rick and Lynn, Calgary Canada

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We have stayed all over the world in a variety of accommodation and Orchad Hill ranks at the top! Unbeleivable location overlooking the vineyards, quite, GREAT accommodation for two couples, a host and hostess that made you feel like family...what more could one ask for! Would recommend this location to anyone looking for either a quite retreat or active participation in hiking, biking etc. NO PROBLEM IN SUGGESTING THIS PLACE!
Pat and Kerry, Calgary Canada

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank TherapistCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2008

A little patch of paradise is what awaited us at Orchard Hill Farm, we stayed in the carriage house which was beautifully decorated with the added luxury of big comfy beds, exactly what we needed for an enjoyable weekend.
Our hosts Deborah & Doug were charming with great recommendations of where to dine. We can highly recommend a stay at Orchard Hill Farm.
Robyn, Kirk & Susan Baxter

Helpful?
Thank robyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, Ca
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2008

We just returned from a two-night stay at Orchard Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, and we loved it. The inn, itself is quaint, and welcoming located on a lovely setting of 35 acres among the rolling hills of Paso Robles. The innkeepers, Debra and Doug, were wonderful and very devoted to making our entire experience a good one. They went out of their way to make certain that we had reservations at wonderful local restaurants and that we took in the best experiences of the area, including a trip to some of the best wineries Paso Robles has to offer. The breakfasts each day at the inn were the best. We found this entire experience very refreshing and relaxing. If you are looking for a truly relaxing get-away, this is the place to go. Also, if you are a foodie Paso Robles has some of the best restaurants I have had the pleasure to experience. Every single meal that we had was wonderful and each with wine lists to die for.

Larry and Judi of Santa Barbara

  • Liked — Inn Keepers and the Inn itself
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back home and are sorry we did not extend our stay. This B&B is about 10 miles west of Highway 101 and in a beautiful setting of rolling hills and vineyards. The setting would be spectacular in the spring time when the grape vines are in bloom!

We were the only guests at the B&B and the innkeepers Doug and Debbie couldn't have been nicer. We stayed in the Fireside Room in the carriage house. The carriage house has 2 bedrooms with private bathrooms and a shared living room and kitchen, no TV, but lots of books and games. There was wine available for us to enjoy in the evening and a coffee pot with all the fixings for early morning coffee.

Breakfast was served in the owner's home, probably at the family dining room table!, and once again we were treated like friends instead of paying guests. Doug and Debbie served a wonderful breakfast - orange and pomegranate juice mixed together (delicious), baked pears in a grapefruit sauce, and a yummy croissant sandwich. The coffee was good and strong, and hot.

Both Doug and Debbie are very personable people and enjoy visiting with their guests. Stay with them and you won't be disappointed.

If in the Paso Robles area include time to visit the local wineries. The wines of Paso Robles rival the Napa Valley!

  • Liked — Location, view, cleanliness, great breakfast, awesome innkeepers
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

Although a bit out of the way ( and a bit expensive) , Orchard Hill was a perfect place for a relaxing weekend. We stayed for two nights in the Countryside Room. The room was beautifully furnished and had a deck overloooking the rolling countryside. Although we were in the area to visit family and do some wine tasting we enjoyed just hanging around at Orchard Hill in front of the fireplace playing Scrabble with a glass of wine.

  • Liked — Beautiful location in hills of Paso Robles.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#2 of 30 in Paso Robles
171 reviews
11.3 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing