We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
491
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housethe main housecountryside roomfireside roomhosts debbiewine countryrolling hillswine tastingguest housetwo couplesprivate balconywonderful breakfastcheese platechocolate croissantgreat hostsanother coupleeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Thanks to Debbie & Doug for their wonderful hospitality and pride of ownership at Orchard Hill. It shows. Loved our beautiful room and Debbie's taste in decor & art. The property is charming. Loved the personal touches throughout... down to the soap dish in our bathroom. Our room had french doors that opened up to a sitting patio with a picturesque view of the neighboring vineyard across from the property where you can enjoy your morning coffee or a wonderful glass of wine in the afternoon. We had a welcome wine & cheese platter waiting for us when we arrived which was delicious. Debbie & Doug make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Debbie asked if we had any special dietary needs since breakfast is included in your stay. I have acid reflux and asked if I could have oatmeal in the morning. Debbie told me that oatmeal is one of her specialites. It was the most delicious oatmeal I've ever eaten! Orchard Hill is nesteled amongst numerous wineries that you don't want to miss & are minutes away from the B+B. We've been to Napa & Sonma several times but hands down Paso Robles is a little gem just a short 2.5 hour drive from Los Angeles right in our backyard. We had some delicious wines and bought much of what we tasted! We highly recommend staying at Orchard Hill B+B and exploring the beautiful Paso Robles wine country!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TherapistMFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The proprietors were amazing. They were so helpful in suggesting acitivites and were very interesting people to chat with. The B&B is just great. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We stayed in the carriage house and had the whole apartment to ourselves. The views reminded us of Tuscany. The hosts left wine and cheese. We nearly missed our dinner reservation because it was so relaxing to just sit on the porch, enjoy the wine and cheese, appreciate the weather and take in the view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAH212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Let's start with the folks who run the place - Doug and Debbie - wonderful, gracious and as nice a couple as you are likely to find. Even though his Oregon Ducks crushed my Colorado Buffaloes by 40 points - he was STILL gracious.

Then there's the place. High on a hill, the only song, the birds and crickets. The room, nothing short of sensational and omg that bed. Trust - but confirm - try that bed for one night and you'll wish you had made a reservation for a week. And then there's the breakfast which was both delicious and shared with some lovely folks who lived up or down the California coast. All in all as fine a place as you will ever want.

Did I mention the bed?

Room Tip: Just say hello. They'll take it from there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

As the gate swung open to the circle drive at Orchard HIll Farm, I knew we were in for a wonderful adventure! The charming home and main estate sparkle with a country air, as vines climb the sides and French doors open onto balconies displaying vineyards all around (and a chicken enclosure, where fresh eggs are collected each morning for one of the most splendid breakfasts I've ever experienced!). Sunshine fills the gardens, which amazingly produce beautiful flowers all year round, and there are fountains trickling water, arbors to walk through, antiques (carefully collected by the designer/owner) throughout and high-end soaps, towels, robes and lush accommodations!

We started in the Countryside room which opened onto a stunning balcony, overlooking the grounds and vineyards. Our hosts greeted us with a delicious wine and a spread of cheese, crackers, almonds, grapes and apricots. What better place to enjoy them than that afternoon on the patio? The shower was a double sized, tiled/glass enclosure that beckoned, after a day of wine tasting. The following night, we tried the Fireside Room, which had a HUGE bathroom with oversized tub, a fireplace and sitting area, and a balcony that viewed the endless lawn, sitting areas and hills. I'd have a hard time choosing between these 2 rooms. Breakfast was a many-course affair, where the lovely owners came out and provided excellent ideas for area restaurants, and genuinely connected with all guests. Humble, yet fascinating worldly folks! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriHuntigntonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Debbie and Doug made us feel right at home in this beautiful setting. We stayed here for 3 nights. We loved the fact that the inn is very small...3 rooms, and so quiet and lovely and private. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The complimentary bottle of wine with cheese and crackers and fruit was a nice touch. Over a wonderful breakfast, they helped us plan our wine tasting visits and made reservations for us. Their recommendations were spot on. The same with their restaurant recommendations. Back to the breakfast: The presentation and food were fabulous. We even had a chance to eat eggs from their chickens and fruit and tomatoes from their garden! Yum. Since this inn is small, it doesn't quality to be listed in some of the high-end B&B publications such as Select Registry. But they are in the same caliber as Old Monterrey Inn and Simpson House (Santa Barbara). We also loved their corgi Allie and outdoor cat. But don't worry, if you aren't an animal lover, you won't see them. If we return to Paso, we will stay with Debbie and Doug once again.

Room Tip: You have the option of staying in the Garden View room which has a king sized bed and large sitting area and huge bathroom. This is attached to the main house. The Fireside Room and Countryside Room are in the old barn/shed. These rooms share a large common area consisting of a full kitchen, dining table and sitting area. If 2 couples are traveling together, it would be a perfect set-up. We were in the Countryside Room and the view from our room, as well as the common area were breathtaking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews