We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay at Orchard Hill Farm with gracious hosts Doug & Deborah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Orchard Hill Farm with gracious hosts Doug & Deborah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

What a lovely house and B&B accomodation, Deborah has decorated every detail beautifully! The rooms are stunning, clean, spacious, bathtime is inviting with wonderful touches including Molton Brown bath creams etc.

We had a day wine tasting, which Deborah arranged for us... had a great day out and then back to the wonderful setting for cheese and wine on the balcony enjoying the views and fantasic sky of stars in the night.

The accomodation and location are amazing so forget going out for dinner and stock up and enjoy the views with a casual dinner (there is a kitchen so you can always cook if you'd prefer) - we stayed for 2 nights but if you're not limited on time would be a wonderful place for a few extra nights and with friends could just imagine a great place to all hang out! Breakfasts - are relaxed, wonderful food and again a wonderful setting. We paid $250 (plus tax) per night during the week - a little more than we had budgeted but well worth the extra - we drove the west coast from SF to LA and this was the best place we stayed and well worth the cost which was actually really reasonable given some other rates we had to pay to get something decent!

Thankyou so much to Doug & Deborah - very personable and lovely people - who both add to the special touch of this lovely place :-) The horse riding you arranged for us was amazing - even Alastair enjoyed his first ride - you should definately book yourself in!

If we are ever back to your area in the future we will sure to be back with you... wish list for next time... maybe a hot tub :-)

thanks again!

  • Liked — Farmhouse Bedrooms with wonderful views from balcony
  • Disliked — Other guests grinding coffee at 6am!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LondonBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
335
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

You don't like to relax. I know your a FREAK!!
Not true. You LOVE to relax and Orchard Hill Farm B & B will foot the bill. Quiet, peaceful, serene... what other words could I think of to tell you how wonderful our stay was.
Located on Vineyard Road north of the 46 (the main east/ west highway). But not near any noise, unless birds, horses, chickens and an occasional "moooo" from their resident herd are considered noise. NOT! Yet close enough to town to sit at five star wonderful meals.
Sitting on top of Orchard Hill looking out over rolling hills of grapevines. Down a road of several wineries. Yummy ones I might add.
Our hosts, Deborah and Doug were awesome. We sat each morning out under huge sycamores and drank delicious coffee and ate outstanding breakfast's.
The three rooms were decorated beautifully and kept in top notch order. But we had the best. Fireside was wonderfully comfortable and worked perfect to my extremely early morning habits because it adjoined a common area and a kitchenette where I could make my own pot of coffee and watch the sunrise from the huge windows.
Did I say we REALLY liked our stay? Well we did.
It was Amazingly Aaaaaawesom!
Oh yeah and go on one of the many wine tours. Call Wine Wrangler and ask for Phil. He was THE BEST!

  • Liked — Peaceful and wonderful service
  • Disliked — no TV! wait that was a GOOD thing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank buffyr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

Orchard Hill is one of those places you won't forget. Located in a stunning location, the hosts could not have been more welcoming, helpful and charming. Not to mention they have the most fabulous dog named Bean. We toured some wonderful wineries in the area, but I would have been content just hanging out on the property. I highly reccomend this b&b and if I'm ever in Paso Robles again, will stay there.

  • Liked — Host, private/intimate room, beautiful setting
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BKTravelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

Our goal was wine-tasting and relaxation. Both were achieved during our stay at Orchard Hill. Debbie called ahead for special visits to local wineries, provided menus to various restaurants in the area, wine in our room, and even told us about a local concert in the park where we danced and enjoyed a picnic with our new wine find of the day.

One day I sat alone on the deck of our room reading, and the only sound I heard was the chickens (fresh eggs every morning) pecking and scratching in the ivy below me. It was blissful!

The property is lovely - there are 3 rooms. Ask for accommodations in the out-building.

  • Liked — Setting, personal service
  • Disliked — Bird poop all over the deck and outdoor furniture upon arrival. Some outlets not working.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kate4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast. The property is beautiful and the facilities are charming and very comfortable. The accommodations, hospitality and breakfasts could not have been better. It exceeded our expectations in all areas and we especially appreciated our morning visits with the owners and their recommendations on favorite wineries and restaurants. We will definitely be back as soon as our schedule allows another visit to Paso.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Winery8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2008

I stayed two nights, and it was my first time at a B&B and also my first time in Paso Robles. The hosts were so personable and helpful. I truly did feel welcome in every sense. We were given suggestions on wineries to try, which turned out to be the perfect little tour of Paso Robles. Our room was impeccably clean and so welcoming, with fresh flowers next to the bed and in the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing both mornings, and our hosts could not have been better. When I go back to Paso Robles, I don't think I can stay anywhere else!

  • Liked — the bed was the most comfrotable I've ever slept in and the hosts were spectacular
  • Disliked — no television
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2008

We stopped here for one night on our way up the coast road from LA to SF. (We beat the fires!). Debbie and Doug, our hosts, were warm and welcoming. We had the guest house to ourselves and our choice of beautifully appointed rooms. There was local wine, fruit, various breads and chocolate available. Can't beat that. The best part though, was the peace and quiet.
Our hosts served a wonderful breakfast of seasonal fruit, delicious pastry and a memorable cheese, mushroom, wild rice and herb souffle. I can't stop thinking about that souffle!
We paid $250.00 for the privilege and I would not hesitate to book with them again.
Marti Hardisty
Andover, Connecticut

  • Liked — v.comfortable; well appointed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mamamarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.7 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing