We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Rehearsal Dinner Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estrella - CLOSED

Estrella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park St
Transit: AM Track Train Depot 2 blocks south on cross street -Pine street
Description: 11-2 Lunch daily - 11-2:30 Fri, sat Dinner 5-10 pm Daily. A beautiful restaurant down town directly on the city park in a gorgeous old brick bldg., "Modern Latin" menu w/ influences from Spain, Argentina and the Mexico. Large groups, rehearsal dinners and private parties welcomed. Executive Chef Travis Borba, Michael Learned and team, offer fresh, savory dishes w/out heavy sauces. More popular dishes include 3 varieties of Chile Relleno, Patagonia NY Strip, Enchaladas and moist fish entrees. Prime Rib-Eye Steaks with a fantastic Chimichurri sauce. The house made Sangria is well known, and compliments the long list of remarkable local wines and brews. Very friendly service and professional decor complete with handmade furniture and plush upholstered chairs. Beautiful Patio dining out front overlooking the city park - 815 12TH ST ACROSS FROM THE PARK GAZEBO, find us open table
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Rehearsal Dinner Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had dinner at Estrella when we first visited Paso Robles with our son and Daughter-in-law back in March. The food was absolutely delicious, the service was excellent and we also loved the decor. We were absolutely thrilled when we heard that they would be able to accommodate our group of 50 for our Rehearsal Dinner that we were hosting! We couldn't have been more pleased with how our party turned out. All of the guests thoroughly enjoyed their appetizers, salads, entrees and desserts! The employees were extremely friendly and efficient and we could not have asked for a more wonderful evening! We highly recommend this restaurant for a family dinner or as a perfect spot to host a party!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    112
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went for a late lunch today. Slow to be seated, slow to receive water, slow to receive food, slow to receive check. Those are the negatives.

The food was excellent. Out party of 4 had the mahi mahi tacos, beef enchiladas (one mild one with the signature sauce), and one hamburger. All were excellent and large portions for a reasonable price. I'd go again if I wasn't on a time schedule.

Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We both had the grilled halibut taco lunch special. They were well-seasoned and came with a jicama and mandarin orange salad. The ambiance is quite nice, and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Last minute choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were fortunate to get seating in this restaurant, as it happened to be "prom night" in the Paso Robles area. The food was excellent and our server was helpful with describing the menu and wine selections. Good value for the money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently had lunch at Estrella. In our group, we had a couple of hard to please people who asked a lot of questions and requested changes to their orders. The waiter went out of his way to answer all questions, had good recommendations and managed to keep everyone happy. I ordered chile rellenos with carnitas which was one of the best I've ever had. Someone else had the crispy pork sandwich and loved it. One person was vegetarian and said her quesadillas were great. The mahi mahi tacos were a big hit as well. We have also had dinner here and it was excellent. So far, this is our favorite restaurant in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 651Arn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estrella also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing