We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Paradiso
Ranked #9 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is our second visit to Inn Paradiso! The rooms are great, the breakfast amazing and all the staff are friendly, helpfull and make you feel part of the inn Paradiso family.
It is a great place to stay while exploring Paso Robles. It's a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Chatting over cheese and wine, playing guitar, and listening to your fashion insights were truly a highlight of our time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Inn Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Recently spent a family holiday after Cjristmas at Inn Paradiso and again they achieved perfection. The rooms are the best, the breakfast each day is terrific, and the staff is thoughtful and attentive. Really, we cannot recommend this place (located in one of our favorite places in the world.....Paso Robles) highly enough.

Room Tip: Each room is a unique gem.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and your family over the holidays and we look forward to your next visit. All the best in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A charming and beautiful BB with great food to sum it up. This gorgeous 5 star hotel is nestled in a stunningly beautiful landscape that takes you away to the country. My husband and I could not help but notice all the tasteful surprises like strolling around the hotel and finding great places to just hang out tucked in everywhere, tequila tastings as if left just for us (and probably wwere), bath salts ready to be spooned into giant spa tub inside our suite, soft sheets, & tasteful decor - this BB is a true treasure.

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful. It was facing a beautiful oak tree so that when we sat in the spa tub big e...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinegridonatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you two and look forward to the next time you come up for some quiet time. Best of luck with your race cars and tenants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Inn Paradiso is an exceptional b&b, the unique architecture and space are complemented by the great landscaping and location. The hosts and owner were friendly, interesting, and ready to help us get the most out of our time in Paso Robles. The breakfast was a gourmet delight. Our suite perfectly appointed, with a big spa tub and french doors opening onto sweeping views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

It was a pleasure having you two stay with us. Thank you for all the advice on marketing and we wish you all the best with your B&B in Montreal. We look forward to your next visit to Paso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Inn Paradiso is a unique, beautifully designed B&B that's perfect for a quiet, peaceful escape with easy access to the center of Paso Robles.

My husband and I stayed in the pet-friendly Antoni Gaudi loft, which has a Gaudi-inspired bathroom made entirely of wood and stone. The bathroom is truly a work of art!

Tanner and Colleen were extremely friendly and accommodating. They ensured that breakfast was gluten and dairy free for my husband, who has a sensitivity to both, and they were very good to our dog (who thoroughly enjoyed running off leash around the fenced-in grounds).

The reason for my "very good" rating is price. Since we were traveling with our pet, we had to book the loft, which I felt was a bit steeply priced for a one night stay for two people. Overall, however, it was a wonderful place that I hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The Antoni Gaudi loft is pet-friendly and has an extra bed in the lofted area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and for your very kind and appreciative words. We do strive to make all our guests' stay special... both human and canine! We understand that one nights stay with pet fee can seem high, however, the same fee applies regardless of how many nights are booked and we normally have a two night minimum. Because of your input, we are going to reevaluate our pet fee for single night stays. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Inn Paradiso is a true jewel and on many respects. We were so surprised coming across it almost by chance that we could not get enough of it. The space, and design, the wood, stone and iron, were all in perfect balance of the private and common spaces that we would love to visit with more friends to share it. The library is impressive, the fire place magical, the surrounding adorable, and the alkaline nutrition concept left us craving for more. Coming all the way from Berlin, we drove away seriously considering how should we return once more and soon. The service was very pleasant, caring, attentive and respectful, simply super friendly and generous.
Visitng the place you feel there is so much more to learn and experience 

Eylam Langotsky

Room Tip: The upper northern room is a favourite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eylam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your California adventures and we loved the pics from Joshua Tree! We wish you all the best and hope you can make it out again for another fun visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had such a special time at Inn Paradiso much thanks to Tanner, Colleen & Steve who are wonderful innkeepers. While technically a bed and breakfast with just four rooms, it impressed us with a sweet combination of little and big touches making for a radical retreat. We loved the high-end boutique hotel type amenities in-room like quality bath products, John Robshaw robes and linens, French press, pistachios and other snacks, mini fridge, etc.--but we even more so fell in love with the comfy great room adorned with all sorts of sugar for the eye from the funky Advedon homage alongside the breakfast table (this meal is an experience in its own) to the other groovy photography and old books in the reading nook, to the Eames chair I relaxingly warmed up in next to the rock fireplace. The grounds are well kept and spacious with a massive ratio of places to hang against possible number of other guests. We spread a blanket on the grass, hung by the pool, drank wine by candle light in a hammock, and looked out over Paso from the chairs in front of our room. In terms of location, it's in a residential neighborhood kind of next to other houses, but it derives some privacy because of its substantial size and hilly property, plus it's just 5 mins to the best restaurants in town. IP is probably not for you if you like television, all-you-can-eat buffets and plastic, but if you want to be inspired while you enjoy wine country this could be your jam...it certainly is ours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verticots_vert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Paradiso_Staff, Manager at Inn Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review! The words are inspiring to us and we are so happy you had such a great time. It was truly a pleasure to have you and we hope you come back soon for more blanket spreading, wine sipping, star gazing fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Address: 975 Mojave Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: £384 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing